We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay. Great Breakfast. Great Hosts”
Review of Evergreen B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Evergreen B & B
Ranked #1 of 5 Hope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Canada
1 review
“Great Place to stay. Great Breakfast. Great Hosts”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed at Evergreen with my family of 5. We were surprised of how nice the B&B is decorated. I have never stayed in a B&B with so many books for the guests to read, with such comfortable beds. The beds are definitely the 5-star hotel grade of beds.

With kids, we were worried about having nothing to do at night in Hope so we brought some board games along. Surprisingly, there are quite some board games for guests to play with. My family ended up playing 'Monopoly' and watching free movies (total of 3 free movies with choices of over 100 movies) all night.

Host Corinna and Paul offered big breakfasts to guests and the most important is they are good. Paul and Corrina used nice tableware to serve us and we felt like staying at hotel. We felt very welcome there.

When we checked out, my kids urged to stay one more night there. We end up promising them to come again in summer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Evergreen Bed & Breakfast! We appreciate the kind review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We really enjoyed meeting your family and your 3 little one's were so well behaved! I am glad they want to come back soon! If you enjoyed yourselves in our off season, we can't wait for you to come back when our little town is "open for the season", including the amazing The Chainsaw Carving Tour starting right out our front door, the Othello Tunnels, Hell's Gate, and maybe some fun at Kawkawa Lake! Or a short drive to Manning Provincial Park to see some wild life or walk around Lightning Lake! So we hope to see you back soon with your family! Thank you again for all the awesome compliments! Kindly, Corinna & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    15
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
132
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was our second stay at Evergreen Bed & Breakfast in Hope, B.C. The rooms are excellent, and very clean. The hosts are great but not overbearing. The setting is beautiful. It would be worth going out of your way to spend a night or more at this special place. By the way, the breakfast is super.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elmer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
It is always a delight to have you stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write a review so other's can find us! We appreciate the kind words and look forward to hosting you again sometime soon! Kindly, Corinna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Just when we thought that Evergreen couldn't be any nicer, we were surprised to see they had done some amazing re decorating! Beautiful hardwood floors and carpet and the softest linens ever! My wife and I went as far as to ask if we could buy the linens we slept in.

The bacon and triple cheese omelette is to die for! A must have on vacation, after all vacation calories don't right? :)

Room Tip: Tranquility suite is a great room for families. The Serenity Suite is nice too as we have put our t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review! It was delightful to host you and your lovely wife once again! I will be sure to tell Paul that you really appreciated the ironed sheets and new duvets Hope to see you again!

Kindly,
Corinna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed at Evergreen Bed and Breakfast at the end of November and had a fabulous time. Our hosts, Paul and Corinna, are courteous, polite and very professional. Service was top notch, food was excellent and more than what we expected. We wouldn't hesitate to return again, but in warmer weather so we can enjoy the patio!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CindyBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our B&B! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. As the writing on one of our walls read: " May all who enter our house as guest, leave our home as friends". This would certainly apply! We so enjoyed visiting and getting to know you! We also enjoy seeing the beautiful photo's you have taken of our area! We do live in a beautiful place! Do come back to Hope to see those amazing Othello Tunnels next Spring! Your camera will be clicking away! Thank you again! Kindly, Corinna & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
108 Mile Ranch, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

For my husband and myself this was our first stay in a bed and breakfast. Corina and Paul made us very welcome. The room was large and VERY comfortable. Even though the house was close to a major road it was nice and quiet. Corina makes a wonderful breakfast ,
Thanks Paul and Corina for a wonderful experience . We will be telling all our friends about you and your B and B.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for your nice review! We are so happy that you found our B&B comfortable and quiet! Our home was built specifically to be a B&B with lots of thought in the construction and amenities to make our accommodation as quiet and comfortable as possible. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Being conveniently located so our guests can walk downtown and to awesome restaurants yet still finding us a quiet and relaxing place to stay is what we love to hear! Glad you enjoyed your breakfast too! So thank you again!

Now that you have experienced B&B accommodation and enjoyed it . We hope you will try B&B's whenever you travel! If you are ever back to our beautiful part of the world we would love to have the opportunity to host you both again! All the best, Corinna & Paul Yorke,
Evergreen B&B, Hope, BC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Grove Mills, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

My wife and I wanted our first visit to the Cascade Mountains to be memorable. After dead ends looking for affordable lodging in the States, we found a room in this B&B in the small town of Hope, BC. God dropped a gracious gift into our life. The innkeepers were informative, kind, and gracious. The Serenity room was large, pleasantly decorated, and had a very comfortable queen bed. Breakfast was good and gluten free options were available. The only drawback for us was that we found the quilt too warm for our tastes and could not find a lighter blanket in the linen closet. We cranked the heat up and slept with just the sheet.

The town of Hope is a dated, rough cut gem in a valley surrounded by task mountains. The innkeepers gave us excellent suggestions for hiking and food in the area. For activities, we were very pleased with a walk through the railroad tunnels on the eastern edge of town and a drive and hike to Falls Lake.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennaHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We so enjoyed hosting you and are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed some pretty awesome hikes in our area! Your photo's were amazing! It is also nice to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast options! We do our best to meet the needs of our guests with our menu breakfast in the dining room! I wish I would have known that you would have liked a lighter blanket as I do have them available. We just switched to the fluffy allergy free duvets which are suppose to be for year round use. However, I did keep a few light weight blankets to have on hand. I will make sure guests are aware of that from now on. I am happy each rooms has it's own heat and A/C so you could adjust the temperature to your own needs! You were both a delight to host and we hope someday if you are in our area again that we will have the opportunity to host you! Kindly, Corinna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Corina and Paul made us very welcome to their well-run B&B and gave us good tips about things to do in the area. The room was a good size and suited us fine for our one night stay. Within easy walking distance of the centre of Hope. Very tasty breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Evergreen B & B. We hope it helps others find us in our beautiful little town, Hope, BC. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and our area! We hope we can host you again in the future! Kindly, Corinna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.1 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#6 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#11 of 20 in Hope
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.0 mi away
High Hopes Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen B & B

Property: Evergreen B & B
Address: 1208 Ryder St, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Evergreen B & B 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourism BC Approved, boutique bed & breakfast. "The friendliness of a B&B, the privacy of an Inn." Three luxury suites, full private en-suite bathrooms. Electric fireplaces, TV/DVD, movies, CD players, air conditioning, wireless internet. Private balconies with mountain views. Full breakfast included. Close to many attractions including Othello Tunnels and Hell's Gate. Walk to downtown & restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Evergreen B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing