We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B & B - May 8, 2014”
Review of Evergreen B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Evergreen B & B
Ranked #1 of 4 Hope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I stayed the night in Hope after a long drive on our way to Vancouver. We noticed Evergreen B & B vacancy sign as we were driving into Hope and decided to give it a try!
The host, Corinna, showed us our beautifully appointed, room and provided us with info on where to go for a late, light meal.
Everything one needs for an overnight stay is provided and more.
Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed our conversation with our hosts, Corinna and Paul.
Our stay at Evergreen B & B exceeded our expectations. Next time we will want to stay a little longer and take in the local attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for the awesome Review!!! It is always so wonderful to check our e-mail to find that one of our guests took the time to write a review for Evergreen B&B on Trip Advisor! And what a great review it is! We are so happy to read that we exceeded your expectations! We are very happy that you found us by our vacancy sign too! Most of our guests find us on the internet, so drive by's are always a nice surprise and always welcomed! We do hope to host you in the near future! Thanks again! Kindly, Corinna & Paul

PS Next time you are coming to Hope try to stay a couple of nights so you can visit the Beautiful Othello Tunnels, Hell's Gate, and walk out our front door to take in the wonderful Chainsaw Carving Tour! They are all amazing!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Evergreen B & B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

My wife and I stayed April 10th by accident. We met Paul who was very gracious and kind to show us the suites. Very beautifully decorated with beautiful music to wake up to.
Beautiful linen, superb 6 foot soaker tub, mountain views, WiFi, private balcony, fridge, snack basket and complimentary in-room coffee, tea and cookies. Very quiet building, no noisy people in next room. I strongly recommend taking the breakfast. It is simple and filling. Paul and Corinna make the time to chat and help on things to do and places to eat in beautiful Hope.
Overall, a great place to stay and doesn't cost much more than some of the other accommodations. And, breakfast is better than Tim's or Mcd's.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Such a nice one at that! It was our pleasure to host you and hope to see you again some time in the future! We are happy to read that you enjoyed the amenities in your room and breakfast! That's awesome! It is what we hope for. All the best!
Kindly, Corinna & Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My friend booked this B&B for a mini weekend trip. I never stayed at a B&B before so I thought we would only get a room with beds and maybe a couch and quick breakfast the next morning. When we arrived and got in, I was completely blown away. The suite was very well decorated makes it feel so cozy. The in suite bathroom was completed with fresh towels and any of your toileteries need. You literally don't need to bring anything except personal skin care and toothbrush. The bed is 5 star quality! The bedding matches the drapes on patio door too. Very we'll thought of! There are a lot of options for places to eat around so it's really easy to find dinner. We got 3 free movies to watch throughout the night. I personally would love to see more animation movie selections on the movie list. Breakfast was great! I had a hard time making selections for my 2 course breakfast. Overall this experience B&B experience was amazing. This experience sets the standard for my next B&B experience and I have a feeling this would be hard to beat. I would definitely want to come back try the hot tub next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priscilla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Wow! Thank you for your kind words! It make our day knowing that our guests enjoy their stay with us! We are starting our 12th season at Evergreen B&B and it still is a joy for us to host guests from all over the world! We hope to host you again someday soon! Do come back to see the amazing historic Othello Tunnels! We have flashlights on hand! Kindly, Corinna & Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed at Evergreen with my family of 5. We were surprised of how nice the B&B is decorated. I have never stayed in a B&B with so many books for the guests to read, with such comfortable beds. The beds are definitely the 5-star hotel grade of beds.

With kids, we were worried about having nothing to do at night in Hope so we brought some board games along. Surprisingly, there are quite some board games for guests to play with. My family ended up playing 'Monopoly' and watching free movies (total of 3 free movies with choices of over 100 movies) all night.

Host Corinna and Paul offered big breakfasts to guests and the most important is they are good. Paul and Corrina used nice tableware to serve us and we felt like staying at hotel. We felt very welcome there.

When we checked out, my kids urged to stay one more night there. We end up promising them to come again in summer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Evergreen Bed & Breakfast! We appreciate the kind review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We really enjoyed meeting your family and your 3 little one's were so well behaved! I am glad they want to come back soon! If you enjoyed yourselves in our off season, we can't wait for you to come back when our little town is "open for the season", including the amazing The Chainsaw Carving Tour starting right out our front door, the Othello Tunnels, Hell's Gate, and maybe some fun at Kawkawa Lake! Or a short drive to Manning Provincial Park to see some wild life or walk around Lightning Lake! So we hope to see you back soon with your family! Thank you again for all the awesome compliments! Kindly, Corinna & Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was our second stay at Evergreen Bed & Breakfast in Hope, B.C. The rooms are excellent, and very clean. The hosts are great but not overbearing. The setting is beautiful. It would be worth going out of your way to spend a night or more at this special place. By the way, the breakfast is super.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

It is always a delight to have you stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write a review so other's can find us! We appreciate the kind words and look forward to hosting you again sometime soon! Kindly, Corinna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Just when we thought that Evergreen couldn't be any nicer, we were surprised to see they had done some amazing re decorating! Beautiful hardwood floors and carpet and the softest linens ever! My wife and I went as far as to ask if we could buy the linens we slept in.

The bacon and triple cheese omelette is to die for! A must have on vacation, after all vacation calories don't right? :)

Room Tip: Tranquility suite is a great room for families. The Serenity Suite is nice too as we have put our t...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for your kind review! It was delightful to host you and your lovely wife once again! I will be sure to tell Paul that you really appreciated the ironed sheets and new duvets Hope to see you again!

Kindly,
Corinna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed at Evergreen Bed and Breakfast at the end of November and had a fabulous time. Our hosts, Paul and Corinna, are courteous, polite and very professional. Service was top notch, food was excellent and more than what we expected. We wouldn't hesitate to return again, but in warmer weather so we can enjoy the patio!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank CindyBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our B&B! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. As the writing on one of our walls read: " May all who enter our house as guest, leave our home as friends". This would certainly apply! We so enjoyed visiting and getting to know you! We also enjoy seeing the beautiful photo's you have taken of our area! We do live in a beautiful place! Do come back to Hope to see those amazing Othello Tunnels next Spring! Your camera will be clicking away! Thank you again! Kindly, Corinna & Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.1 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#7 of 20 in Hope
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope
0.4 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#5 of 20 in Hope
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
351 reviews
0.7 mi away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
229 reviews
0.5 mi away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen B & B

Address: 1208 Ryder St, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hope
Price Range: £91 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Evergreen B & B 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourism BC Approved, boutique bed & breakfast. "The friendliness of a B&B, the privacy of an Inn." Three luxury suites, full private en-suite bathrooms. Electric fireplaces, TV/DVD, movies, CD players, air conditioning, wireless internet. Private balconies with mountain views. Full breakfast included. Close to many attractions including Othello Tunnels and Hell's Gate. Walk to downtown & restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Evergreen B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing