We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the Whole place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evergreen B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Evergreen B & B
Ranked #1 of 5 Hope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
yorba linda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the Whole place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2009

I just want to share what an incredible experience we had. We came once before and now back for another. Everything was so nice and clean as before. This couple knows how to Keep a business personal and friendly. We love the accomidations, breakfast options, and the room sizes were very large. We stayed a weekend and we loved every moment hated to leave back to home.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missjaneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    14
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
130
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, B.C.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2009

The hospitality was felt from the time one arrived to when you left. The rooms very clean and user friendly. (well appointed areas) The breakfast menu was like a five star hotel. The food awesome and well worth the money would even pay more. All in all it was an awesome experience one we will be doing again soon.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandawill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2008

What a fantastic B and B in a beautiful town. Corinna and her husband Paul have gone to great lenghts to make this a beautiful oasis in the mountains. It is one of the cleanest, most well run properties we have ever seen. They go out of their way to make sure you feel at home and welcome. The rooms are immaculate and the breakfast service is one of a kind. We highly reccomend this if you are visiting the Vancouver/Lower Mainland areas!

  • Liked — The hosts and the cleanliness of the rooms
  • Disliked — not applicable
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank johnmutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2008

My husband and I stayed in The Tranquilty Suite for two nights as a stopover on our way to Jasper - and we didn't want to leave. The rooms are really beautiful and well furnished. They have there own separate entrances and all the facilities you could ever wish for.
Corinne was so friendly and helpful. She made delicious breakfasts and left cookies in our room everyday. She gave us good advice on what to do in the area and even gave us a torch when we were visiting The Othello Tunnels. They have a hot tub and a good DVD selection - you pick the DVDs you want to watch and Corinne or her husband deliver them to your door.
We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return someday very soon.

  • Liked — Clean, well furnished rooms and the cookies!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nirail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2008

We stayed here for one night on our way through to Kelowna from Vancouver Island. Large room, all mod cons, close to town so that we could walk in for something to eat, and the hosts are very welcoming. The breakfast was delicious, choice of continental in your room at time of choosing or sitting in dining room with other guests at set time. We choose later which was better as gives to a chance to hear other travelers tips! Hope is not the dump it can appear to be from the guide books either. The tunnels are a must whilst in area.

  • Liked — excellent value
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank kme98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, Worcs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2008

We booked this B&B after reading reviews on this site and were not dissapointed, We had the Harmony suite which was perfect in every detail, very spacious with every thing you need for a short stay. The breakfast, as stated by others, was sustantial and set you up for the day. We would strongly recomend this accommodation to any one looking for a more upmarket B&B.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank FRISKI_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2008

Stopped off for one night with my wife and teenage son on our trek to Calgary and truly glad we booked to stay.We stayed in the Harmony suite and everything was as mentioned on the website right down to the delicious home baked complimentary biscuits left in the room.

The delightful host Corrina took our order for breakfast on booking in and what a breakfast it was- fresh fruit or yoghurt,waffles home baked omelettes cinnamon french toast were just some of the selections, all arranged on plates in a manner and style that surpassed most restaurants.All guests sat at the same table which initially can be a bit overwhelming however it works as all guests share travel stories and enthuse over the lovely food.

If you are tostay in this rather by gone town which appears to live in the past ie still basking in the fact a Rambo film was shot there over twenty years ago and where the towns main attraction are a quintet of former railway tunnels next to a roaring riverthere is no better place to staythan the Evergreen.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank ethelred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.1 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#8 of 20 in Hope
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.7 mi away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.0 mi away
High Hopes Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen B & B

Property: Evergreen B & B
Address: 1208 Ryder Street, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Evergreen B & B 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourism BC Approved, boutique bed & breakfast. "The friendliness of a B&B, the privacy of an Inn." Three luxury suites, full private en-suite bathrooms. Electric fireplaces, TV/DVD, movies, CD players, air conditioning, wireless internet. Private balconies with mountain views. Full breakfast included. Close to many attractions including Othello Tunnels and Hell's Gate. Walk to downtown & restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Evergreen B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing