We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great motel”
Review of Colonial 900 Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Colonial 900 Motel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Alberta
1 review
“Great motel”
Reviewed 4 September 2009

We came upon the hotel after leaving Seattle very late on a trip to Edmonton. Simon and his family warmly greeted us. The room was comfortable, the bathroom clean and spacious, and it was quite a cut above the normal impersonal "Super X" experience. We'll come here again when we travel through Hope, which is a small but lovely town and worth at least a half day stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hedgehog42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    69
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
50
84
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2008

This is a very small, out of the way motel. The room was a bit dated and had a slight musty smell, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. There is no continental breakfast included, so you must pay to eat at a local restaurant. Rates were a little high for what you get.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank aspen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2007

Simon and his family recently purchased this motel.
He was very friendly and could not be more accommodating.
We had traveled over 15 hours and were extremely exhausted.
Our room was very clean and our experience was pleasant.
Children stay free and Simon even handed out souvenier T-shirts to our kids. We felt very welcome in this quaint motel.
Since Simon grew up in Hope, he knew about the area and made wonderful suggestions regarding area restaurants and things to do during our visit. The motel is situated amongst mountains and a flowing river. Fresh air and nature surround this lovely establishment.
For film buffs: Hope was the setting for the film "Rambo"...starring Brian Dennehy and Sylvester Stallone.
I hope you enjoy your stay here.
The only change I would make is to change the name of the motel to something more reflective of the area or our stay...perhaps Mountainview motel, Nature Valley Motel, or Peace and Quiet Motel.

  • Liked — Clean, friendly, safe, good value
  • Disliked — name of the motel does not give an indication of what it is like or what it can offer
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caremark12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2007

Nice setting, Quiet road. Pleasant Room. Unable to see TV from Lounge space

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.6 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#6 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#11 of 20 in Hope
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.1 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#8 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
1.1 mi away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.2 mi away
Skagit Motor Inn
Skagit Motor Inn
#3 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial 900 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial 900 Motel

Property: Colonial 900 Motel
Address: 900 Old Hope Princeton Way | Box 849, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Colonial 900 Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colonial 900 motel is nestled in the beautiful Mt. Hope and across a street from the marvelous stream of Coquihalla River. Main ingredient of our majestic place is our exceptional service and quality of our rooms. We are doing the best we can to ensure the guests have a comfortable and quiet place after a long day of travel, a home away from home. If you are looking for a place easy to find, close to everything and yet quiet and quaint place then, stay with us! - Our rooms are 100% smoke free and constantly being renovated and upgraded - Complementary pool & gym passes to Hope Recreational Centre (on request) - Complementary parking and Wi-Fi - Complementary bottled water - All mattresses are bed bug protected - Right next door, there is town's best Greek-Italian restaurant - Huge parking spaces with wide lanes - All rooms are on the ground level - Easy access from Highway #1(Trans Canada), #5(Coquihalla) and #3(Crow's Nest) - Walk in garden and a large grassy field is good for everyone especially families and guests with small dog. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Colonial 900 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing