We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service for travellers”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Home Restaurant

Home Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 42 Restaurants in Hope
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service for travellers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were in a hurry to get to Vancouver but we knew we would soon be hungry. This seemed like a good place to stop. We each had the roast turkey dinner. Food was hot, tasty and served very quickly. We were back on the road within an hour. Our efficient, pleasant waitress added to our pleasure in making this stop

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Halekulani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    151
    47
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great diner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Against the advice of the hotel management, (Travel Lodge) we called in for dinner. A short wait and we were seated. It appeared to be a very busy night.
Good menu, great server (sorry we don't remember her name) but she was really entertaining and efficient. My wife ordered a slice of cherry pie to finish, it looked so good I tucked in to it as well!
We would recommend this diner to all.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home Cookin' in Hope”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Here's a great spot for breakfast in Hope. We didn't try them, but the pies looked really good, too. Waitresses were super busy, but kept their smiles.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank blagdab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy in my Tummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Definitely a great restaurant! The food was cooked to perfection and I want some more! The servers are excellent! A recommendation from a friend and I would suggest this restaurant the next time I'm in Hope again =)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MVB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack
Level Contributor
160 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Hope you're Hungry!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

The Home Restaurant is almost Always very busy. The portions are HUGE and the prices reasonable. They have a lot of 'real down home' items on their menu, ie: Meatloaf/ meat pies, Liver and Onions etc..
The service is good and the waitresses very friendly. I would suggest getting there early for both lunch and dinner. I've seen them near full capacity as late as 9 pm so don't be surprised if there is a wait list. The only thing I really did not like about this restaurant is that it can be very noisy, otherwise I would definitely recommend having a meal here~

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather7A7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Home Restaurant also viewed

Hope, British Columbia
 
Hope, British Columbia
Hope, British Columbia
 

Been to Home Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing