We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PanaSub Anyone?”

Panagopoulos Pizza Place
Ranked #20 of 42 Restaurants in Hope
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast food, Canadian
Dining options: Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“PanaSub Anyone?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I was on a Motorbike trip through Hope when I recalled my friend telling me that The Hope Pana is the Only to make Pana subs.
After a brief discussion where I was told any pizza can be a sub.

The Sub was ok, it was over 12inches and very fresh I would have selected a pizza flavor rather than the "Panasub" which has some deli type meats. It would have been delicious if Id gone with a chicken flavour

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BCPedalPusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Bend, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Not good!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Wow! I can but a Delicio and make it taste better than the pizza you send out the door. Tasteless cheese and can't find the tomato sauce! Unreal. Get it together people! It used to be awesome there about 10 years ago. Won't get my business. Not for blah pizza!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

Always good. Open later than most places in Hope, and the delivery people are always happy and freindly.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank marie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“One of the few places open after 9”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Glad this place was open. Arrived in Hope after nine and was starving. Lots of choices, toppings were fresh, and the pizza was great. Can walk there if you are staying on main street or get it delivered.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank itchintogo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I always order the Chicken Souvlaki, because it is always GREAT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

My title says it all! It is authentic and delicious!
My husband and I are Innkeepers in Hope, BC and host guest from all over the world. If they feel like a Greek Dinner or Pizza this is the place they go! I always recommend the Chicken Souvlaki! Our Guest come back telling me how delicious it was! I agree! Kindly, Corinna Yorke Evergreen B & B Hope, BC

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Corinnalovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panagopoulos Pizza Place also viewed

Hope, British Columbia
Hope, British Columbia
 
Hope, British Columbia
Hope, British Columbia
 

Been to Panagopoulos Pizza Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing