We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfectly serviceable motel”
Review of Rondo Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rondo Motel
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Golden
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A perfectly serviceable motel”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

A perfectly serviceable motel – perfect as somewhere to 'stop off' on a long journey. Microwave, fridge, hot water. No frills. There was an air-con unit but not sure how this was controlled. Golden is not as dire as some posters suggest. This Motel is off the Trans-Canada – which to me was a plus – but easily accessible provided that you take the correct turn off Highway 1. My GPS struggled (truthfully failed totally) to find the Motel from the address and post code.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank budd4y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    51
    49
    14
    7
See reviews for
31
53
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vimy, AB
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2012

This little hideaway had everything we needed for a good nights' rest. Staff were very polite, and our room was so quiet!
Thank you, Danny & Bernice.

Room Tip: Always speak to a REAL person when booking. That way you receive exactly what you request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernie, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I chose this place for three reasons. First reason being that it is within walking distance of everything. Second, it has a kitchen. Third, it's pet friendly.
I read reviews here prior to booking the motel as well as I saw the pictures so I knew what to expect and was satisfied with the room.

One last thing to add. My husband and I were pleasantly surprised to find the bed very comfortable. We spent 2 nights here and felt extremely well rested both mornings.
That definately does not happen often.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VHJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I booked here on my way back from Victoria to Winnipeg. The room was old but clean, the shower and the lock worked, no amenities, pretty basic. It was a walk of three or four minutes to a decent Greek restaurant, and easy access to the highway in the morning. Perfectly perfunctory.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This is and old motel. It was very cheap and accomodated us with our 4 kids for one night driving back to Edmonton from Osoyoos. We were staying at a $700/night lakeside cabin in Osoyoos and for some reason our kids thought the cheap motel room in Golden was awesome. We liked it because it was clean and cheap for the 9 hours that we stayed there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry_brent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Stayed over only 1 night in Golden, this Motel was fine for the one night. Our room had the kitchen door locked and had no phone either, unlike our friends who had both, if we were staying longer I would have complained. But it was clean & the bed was comfy, shower & bathroom were very clean, no complaints there, doubt I would like to stay longer than a couple of nights, it was OK as a stopover. Never saw the pool area so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
3.6 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
445 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Golden Sportsman Lodge
1.0 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
1.2 mi away
Ponderosa Motor Inn
Ponderosa Motor Inn
#12 of 19 in Golden
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rondo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rondo Motel

Property: Rondo Motel
Address: 824 Park Dr | PO Box 258, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rondo Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Rondo Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing