We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alpine Rafting

Alpine Rafting
Book In Advance
More Info
US$90.29*
and up
Full-Day Whitewater Rafting on Kicking Horse River
Ranked #2 of 13 Tours in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Alpine Rafting offers Half and Full Day Trips on the Kicking Horse River starting at $29 per person. All experience levels welcome, no experience necessary. We are the only company to offer a Whitewater Guarantee: we are not satisfied until you are.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The views down the canyon are spectacular. I went on a day that was overcast with heavy rain, but they provided gear to keep everyone warm and (relatively) dry. All of the guides were incredibly friendly and informative. The lunch that was provided was a great bonus!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank akbueckert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    59
    10
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
“GGGGGRRRR888 day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

my trip was may 20 2014 and what a ggggrrrrr88888 day. guide simon was fantastic the whole crew were extremly welcoming. i am going back on 21 of june to do the catraft hopefully this will cool me down. im really loking forward to the catraft experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank charles m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“TOP NOTCH RAFTING EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I booked a last minute spring trip with a friend and drove from calgary for the day just to raft. We were not disappointed from start to finish the trip ran very smoothly. They supplied us with all the gear and we were rafting in no time our guide was a lot of fun and gave everyone in our group a great day on the water. We went in may on a cold and rainy day but it didn't matter the gear they gave us was perfect temperature-wise. We did the middle and lower canyon and will be going again for sure. Memories to last a life time. Thanks Alpine Rafting for the great time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank D'Arcy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Locals Choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Alpine Rafting never fails to provide an epic ride on the kicking horse river. Great experience overall, would recommend to everyone making a trip through Golden.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good times by all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was my fourth trip with Alpine. This time I had along a very timid/non-athletic friend, her fairly adventurous friend and my adrenaline junkie boyfriend. We ran the middle and lower canyons, since I find no excitement in doing the upper and being cold while doing the rest. Did I mention it was cold?

May long 2014: 10C with 5 mm of rain.

Luckily, I provided much entertainment to the crew as we managed to double layer me in my own wetsuit, then one of theirs overtop. Wetsuit sizing was a concern for my group (ranging in height from 5'1" to 6'3") but everybody managed to get something that fit.

Our guide was really funny and handled the rapids well. It was just the right combination of excitement on some smaller stuff and the feeling that you aren't going to die on the bigger stuff. Actually... our guide was a bit of an antagonist, which made for some laughs.

My only whining moment is if you need to go to the washroom between the middle and lower canyons, there really isn't anywhere to go; I hope you're not shy.

As always, it was a fantastic trip with good equipment (well maintained), knowledgeable guides, and snacks to keep everybody's blood sugar up to keep them happy :D

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kari_Canary36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alpine Rafting also viewed

 

Been to Alpine Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing