We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful don’t do it to yourself”
Review of Dugout Bar & Grill

Dugout Bar & Grill
Ranked #37 of 66 Restaurants in Golden
Description: Come taste a delectable dish at Dugout Bar & Grill. They are open late Sunday and during week-ends and are accessible by car. They are positioned in an area characterized with parks and merchants.
Restaurant details
Description: Come taste a delectable dish at Dugout Bar & Grill. They are open late Sunday and during week-ends and are accessible by car. They are positioned in an area characterized with parks and merchants.
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We had a shocking meal here - chicken curry that was just ....not sure of the words to describe it. And the ceaser salad was a jocke. Two beers, one wine and the above for $40 - would have preferred to not eat.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 735CamillaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2018

We were looking for a decent meal in a character pub. Well the food was bland and over done. The ambiance was ear shattering.I guess that might be called character by some.
Don't rush to this below average pub.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelingMac60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

This place came along great. New owner, great food, great service, good times! Really nice patio when the weather is permitting you will find a fire pit. Nice spot!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We have eaten at Dugout since it opened, about 2 times a month. Has a great atmosphere, cosy, waitresses good, drinks good, pricy and food was always ok. Last 2 months the food has gone down hill greatly. Not sure if the cook has changed. After eating there last night, we decided to try the food about once every 3-4 months to see if its improved. So many other places to eat in Golden that has good food with lower prices.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Weve eaten here a few time. Onfe was pretty good once was terrible and pnce was barely mediocre. They over fry the wongs almost like chicken jerky i wpuld not suggest these. The curly fries are good everythig else is alright. Ive had one good server and one rude terrible server. We est out a lot and honeatly the dug out will be at the bottom of our list Im just not sure they will improve unfortunately so we will probably just spend our money at places we are treated well and are consistently tasty

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Q15HRjenniferr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dugout Bar & Grill also viewed

Golden, Kootenay Rockies
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Dugout Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing