We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reliable.”
Review of Corks Restaurant

Corks Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 60 Restaurants in Golden
Price range: US$8 - US$34
Cuisines: Contemporary, International, Canadian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Corks features an unparalleled mountain dining experience that has reinvigorated the culinary scene at Kicking Horse Mountain Resort. The restaurant has been under new ownership and creative leadership since November 2014 and has quickly created a loyal following of foodie fans. The incredible kitchen team has created a carefully chosen, inspired menu that is as refreshing and memorable as the area's stunning mountain backdrop. Corks has a passion for locally sourced food and wines from British Columbia. Here you can sample all the comfort food classics such as elk, beef and pork all served with a unique Corks twist while sipping on a perfectly paired pour from the Pacific Northwest. Corks Restaurant is conveniently located at Copper Horse Lodge, Kicking Horse Mountain Resort's only boutique hotel. The warmth and character of the lodge spills over into the restaurant and makes you feel as though you have just stepped into one of your closest friend's homes for an evening of great conversation and even greater food. Copper Horse Lodge and Corks Restaurant is the perfect combination for intimate events including weddings, family gatherings and corporate retreats.
British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
741 reviews
388 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“reliable.”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

we stay @ the vagabond lodge next door when we are visiting family in golden, so we usually come here for dinner one of the nights. a small room. mostly tourists, so a fun feeling in the air. both the wine and food are good. 2 weeks ago we were travelling with young ones, so we ordered take away pizza, which was very tasty.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jarmwr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    14
    8
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Caesar in the Kootenays”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stopped by for some Après and have never experienced a Caesar like I did at Corks. Excellent food and great service.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden BC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My sister had her wedding here and it was great. Paul and Stacey (not sure if they are still there) are so accommodating and amazing! Paul was up dancing with us until the wee hours of the morning!

Helpful?
Thank HillsideLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“such a great experience!”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We rented a chalet at KHMR for a week and had the chance to experience Corks on our 4th night. Some of my friends tought that the menu was limited, so I recommend taking a look before you reserve. On the up side, everybody LOVED their dish. Make sure you save room for dessert!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“We'll go back anytime”
Reviewed 21 August 2011

My wife and I had the pleasure of dining at Corks Restaurant on August 13, 2011. It was delightful – pleasant atmosphere, a good range of menu selections, and some excellent Tall Timber Ale to wash the food down.

The waitress and hostess were very friendly and stopped by to check on us several times without being obtrusive.

We had a very nice meal there, and look forward to visiting them again when we return to Golden.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pamAndRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Corks Restaurant also viewed

 
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Corks Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing