We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really hope we can come back again!!Excellent”
Review of Canyon Ridge Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Canyon Ridge Lodge
Ranked #3 of 18 Golden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We really hope we can come back again!!Excellent”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Kat and Paul made us feel right at home in their beautiful B&B. The Lodge is fantastic looking both inside and out. Kat showed us everything and was very helpful in recommending where to go ,what to do and where to eat as we didnt actually make any plans so her recommendations where very welcomed. We actually ended up doing most of the stuff she said and it was brilliant.

We had a great nights sleep in our clean and modern room and chilled out in the hot tub. The breakfast was first rate along with the company. My parents come to visit me in the Summer months. After staying here i thought it would be great if they could stay at Paul and Kats place. Having checked the availbility for when they are here it turns out the Lodge is fully booked...

Im not one bit surprised...
We hope to be back again one day..Thank you so much.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
161
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

They say if you can do something do it well, Kat and Paul exceed this in all areas. We had stayed for 2 nights. The bed was perfect, the breakfast choices were plentiful. We loved both the room and the location. The directions given to find the bed and breakfast were spot on. The room was squeeky clean. If your visiting Golden, this is where you need to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianconnet, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Kate and Paul welcomed us for a 5 days stay at their Lodge.
Beautifull modern Chalet type lodge. Very cosy en suite rooms with comfy beds. Fresh breakfast cooked in front of you to get you ready for a great ski day.
Wild animals passing by as you relax in the hot tub outside...!
Couldn't have asked for more. It was our best stay in BC out of a month long trip.
I strongly recommend...

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank BruceJouanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

What an amazing place. This was our first time staying in a B&B and I think it will be very hard to top this experience! We felt totally relaxed and at home immediately. Kat and Paul's home is beautiful with the most unique finishings, and all the guest rooms are gorgeous. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the hot tub was perfect after a day of skiing, and Kat and Paul were great hosts. To top it all off, Kat makes a delicious breakfast with fresh fruit and eggs. Thanks Kat and Paul, we will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zimmermann89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

This was my first time there and probably not my last! Paul and Kat are amazing hosts and they have a great home perfectly designed to be a B&B. it really shows in every details. You actually don't feel like you're invading their privacy or like you excluded either. It's a perfect balance. Everything is clean, the breakfast was great and the hot tub was a nice touch after a day of skiing. I very strongly recommend it! The room 1 is perfect for 2 friends or 2 couples and the other rooms are designed with couples in mind. Again, great stay, great hosts!

Simon

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s1m8n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2013

It is my second time at the Canyon Ridge Lodge. Like the first time, everything was great, the room, the breakfast, and the location. But the "must" are the hosts Kat and Paul who have done an awesome job to help me have the best stay and experience during these 8 days. They've done much more than what you can expect from an excellent B&B.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mic h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

The purcell suite is a fabulous design with all of the stylish fixtures and fittings you could need, making it like the home you wish you had! Soft towels, crisp sheets, and even a christmas tree. Paul and Kat's knowledge of the area and helpful, welcoming attitude are making our holiday so great that we are already trying to work out when we can return. The skiing is fabulous too!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
4.0 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.8 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
445 reviews
3.9 mi away
Palliser Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
1.1 mi away
Auberge Kicking Horse B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Ridge Lodge

Property: Canyon Ridge Lodge
Address: 1392 Pine Dr, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Canyon Ridge Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canyon Ridge Lodge is a beautiful timber frame lodge. There are three lovely bed and breakfast rooms which all have their own en-suite private bathrooms. The rooms share access to the guest lounge, a big garden, patio and hot tub. For longer stays there is the spacious Purcell Suite, a king size, self-catered suite for up to four people. All rooms have towels and complimentary toiletries available for your use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Canyon Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing