We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This B&B means Best of the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Canyon Ridge Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Canyon Ridge Lodge
Ranked #3 of 18 Golden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This B&B means Best of the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

What true sweethearts Kat & Paul, the proprietors of the Canyon Ridge Lodge, are! The rooms are spotless and cozy, and very reasonably priced. They have thought of everything you need to feel at home. In my humble opinion as an experienced B&B guest, this B&B locale is absolutely the best respite for any and all travelers. One knows that they have been to the areas that they speak about. It seems they have a knack for recommending places you may like to visit, whatever your objective.
Whatever the season & whatever the reason – you would do well to make a stay here.

Room Tip: Any room in this B&B are clean & cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
158
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed for 10 days in the apartment and really loved it!
It is fully equipped very spacious and modern and has a very comfortable king size bed. Kat and Paul are lovely and really looking after everyone staying at their B&B.
It truly is a 5 star accommodation for a very fair price.
We would return to stay anytime.
Thank you to Kat and Paul again....

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 929KatjaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Awesome B&B with beautiful, modern and very clean guest rooms arranged around a lounge-style open area on the lower level of the family home. A great breakfast is served in the host family's dining room. Very friendly and helpful hosts will make you feel at home. Both have a great passion for the outdoors and know the secret spots of the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Powderhuffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

Kat and Paul made us feel right at home in their beautiful B&B. The Lodge is fantastic looking both inside and out. Kat showed us everything and was very helpful in recommending where to go ,what to do and where to eat as we didnt actually make any plans so her recommendations where very welcomed. We actually ended up doing most of the stuff she said and it was brilliant.

We had a great nights sleep in our clean and modern room and chilled out in the hot tub. The breakfast was first rate along with the company. My parents come to visit me in the Summer months. After staying here i thought it would be great if they could stay at Paul and Kats place. Having checked the availbility for when they are here it turns out the Lodge is fully booked...

Im not one bit surprised...
We hope to be back again one day..Thank you so much.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

They say if you can do something do it well, Kat and Paul exceed this in all areas. We had stayed for 2 nights. The bed was perfect, the breakfast choices were plentiful. We loved both the room and the location. The directions given to find the bed and breakfast were spot on. The room was squeeky clean. If your visiting Golden, this is where you need to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianconnet, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Kate and Paul welcomed us for a 5 days stay at their Lodge.
Beautifull modern Chalet type lodge. Very cosy en suite rooms with comfy beds. Fresh breakfast cooked in front of you to get you ready for a great ski day.
Wild animals passing by as you relax in the hot tub outside...!
Couldn't have asked for more. It was our best stay in BC out of a month long trip.
I strongly recommend...

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank BruceJouanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

What an amazing place. This was our first time staying in a B&B and I think it will be very hard to top this experience! We felt totally relaxed and at home immediately. Kat and Paul's home is beautiful with the most unique finishings, and all the guest rooms are gorgeous. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the hot tub was perfect after a day of skiing, and Kat and Paul were great hosts. To top it all off, Kat makes a delicious breakfast with fresh fruit and eggs. Thanks Kat and Paul, we will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zimmermann89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
3.9 mi away
Palliser Lodge
Palliser Lodge
#8 of 19 in Golden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
1.1 mi away
Auberge Kicking Horse B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Ridge Lodge

Property: Canyon Ridge Lodge
Address: 1392 Pine Dr, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Canyon Ridge Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canyon Ridge Lodge is a beautiful timber frame lodge. There are three lovely bed and breakfast rooms which all have their own en-suite private bathrooms. The rooms share access to the guest lounge, a big garden, patio and hot tub. For longer stays there is the spacious Purcell Suite, a king size, self-catered suite for up to four people. All rooms have towels and complimentary toiletries available for your use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Canyon Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing