We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!”
Review of Canyon Ridge Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Canyon Ridge Lodge
Ranked #4 of 19 Golden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We only stayed here for two nights in the Purcell Suite and were sad to leave. You have your own entrance to a complete apartment, fully equiped. Everything looks brandnew and the design is really tastfull. The living and dining area is very spacious and has everything your need. Even a giant fridge, a huge oven and a dishwasher. The bathroom is also very lovely and from the private balcony you can see the mountainranges. The owners (expecially Kat) are very enthousiastic and friendly. All and all, very good value for money.

Room Tip: The Purcell Suite is fully equiped and is really spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taiao_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

The Canyon Ridge Lodge, owned and operated as a B&B by Kat and Paul, was the highlight of two weeks of lodgings in the Canadian Rockies. It is an excellent value for what you get which is a spotless room with top of the line bedding, and fixtures. The hot tub awaits you just steps from your room. The breakfast is phenomenal, with Kat making pretty much any eggs you could want, and wonderful fresh fruit, cereals, yogurts, breads, jams, juices, etc., all in the beauty of their recently built open floor plan home. They're right there to answer any question, and suggest activities and best routes. Golden had excellent restaurants for dinner; they recommended "Eleven 22", which was great and moderately priced, with excellent service. Don't miss Canyon Ridge Lodge in Golden, Bc, Canada; but book early!!!

Room Tip: Any, they are all equal, unless you want or need two queen beds in one room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhoffmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Everything about our stay was absolutely first class. The lodge is beautiful and the rooms are excellent. It is really equiped and the hot tub is a lovely addition.

The hosts are mega friendly, clearly love the local area and are really good at helping you plan your trips.

Whilst that is all great, the real highlight is the breakfast. The range of food is really good but our favourite bit was the way we meet the other guest and shared travel tales breakfast.

You have to drive into town to get dinner which is no problem for us but might bother you. If it does, stay anyway because you'll miss out if you don't.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTBDunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This home was one of the nicest and cleanest B&B's we have stayed in. Hosts Kat and Paul were so kind and they really enjoy their B&B and it shows. Their home and rooms were immaculate. We stayed in room 1 which had two queen beds, small desk for computer and a very nice bathroom with heated floors and even a heated towel rack. The yard had a hot tub and seating area with a screened in tent to keep the mosquitoes away. Paul even arranged our dinner plans at a local restaurant which was quite nice and great food. If you are looking for a great host and clean home, do not look any further. This is great!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was a great stop for me on my way to Jasper. Beautiful home, immaculate clean, very comfortable and great location. There are restaurants within walking distance and easy access to hwy. But the best part of this b&b is the hosts. They were so helpful to me without being intrusive. I told them I was meeting a friend in Jasper who had MS and I wasn't sure what sites she would be able to hike to. They were so helpful to me to tell me what are "must sees", which hikes were easy and where I could have handicapped access. This was key information that made our trip a success. Thank you Paul and Kit!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan5124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Three years ago some of my girl friends and I have started a tradition to go white water rafting in Golden. Finding an good accomodation was tougher than facing the rapids. The first hotel was far less then desirable, having to ask for clean sheets before going to bed. The second hotel was much cleaner but the room was quite small for us to be comfortable. This year we decided to try a B&B, couldn't be much worse, right??? WOW! I can't say enough great things about this place. The locations was perfect, nice, quiet and a beautiful view. The owners were funny, friendly and very easy to get along with. They went out of their way to make sure our private entrance apartment was customized for us as we changed the number of guests the last night. Relaxing in the hot tub eased the bumps from the day on the river. I actually have a problem writing this review as the next time we go to Golden I hope they are not too busy to have us stay with them again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We used this B&B as our base for exploring Yoho, Banff, and Kootenay National Parks. We stayed 5 days in the Purcell Suite. Excellent, clean, quiet, large, comfortable one bedroom apartment with a full kitchen and our own separate entrance. Our hostess was super kind and patient. Due to the great Calgary floods, we had to make a number of last minute changes to our trip and she patiently worked with us and was super accommodating as we finalized our plans. She also booked us a great white water rafting trip with Glacier Rafting. This was truly a home away from home. It was an easy 5 minute drive to town for food shopping. Soby's supermarket had the best bakery and we got some scrumptious cakes and croissants from there. We were able to prepare our lunches for super picnics during our hikes. A real plus allowing us to really enjoy the beautiful scenery at leisure.

It was about a 45 minute drive through a beautifully paved and gorgeous highway to Lake Louise. We saw tons of animals on our drives. There was no traffic congestion and the drive was very pleasant.

Yoho is just 20 minutes from Canyon Ridge (see my review on Yoho) and the hot springs of Kootenay is about 1 hour away (see my review on Fairmont Hot Springs).

Everything about Canyon Ridge is excellent. Only one little suggestion: The suite does not have air conditioning. It is not a problem as it never got really hot or muggy. However, the duvet provided was a bit heavy on the hotter nights and a lighter covering would be more comfortable for sleeping.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XHTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
4 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
1.1 mi away
Auberge Kicking Horse B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast
2.5 mi away
Home Lodge
Home Lodge
#2 of 19 in Golden
183 reviews
0 mi away
Back To The Land B&B
Back To The Land B&B
#5 of 19 in Golden
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Ridge Lodge

Address: 1392 Pine Dr, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Golden
Price Range: £67 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Canyon Ridge Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canyon Ridge Lodge is a beautiful timber frame lodge. There are three lovely bed and breakfast rooms which all have their own en-suite private bathrooms. The rooms share access to the guest lounge, a big garden, patio and hot tub. For longer stays there is the spacious Purcell Suite, a king size, self-catered suite for up to four people. All rooms have towels and complimentary toiletries available for your use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Canyon Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing