We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Golden”
Review of Canyon Ridge Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Canyon Ridge Lodge
Ranked #3 of 19 Golden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Great Stay in Golden”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Very stylish accommodation. Real attention to detail and very comfortable. Breakfast is outstanding. Paul and Cat were very friendly and gave up lots of tips and recommendations for lift tickets, eating out, road conditions etc. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
162
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed three nights on our December ski vacation to Kicking Horse. The room was very comfortable and very clean with it's own bathroom. The guest lounge area was lovely with a fridge, coffee and tea. Breakfast was fabulous and enough to fuel us for a day on the slopes. Kat and Paul were wonderfully friendly and helpful. And a warm room to dry our gear... What more could we possibly ask for! Definitely THE place to stay in Golden.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here for three nights in September and had a lovely time, Kat and Paul made us very welcome, they do everything so well, as other reviewers have mentioned and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Beautiful house too!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalind B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This is one of the best places to stay if you are in Golden or arround. The house and the rooms are great and very clean! The hosts at the lodge are very cordially and helpful. Breakfast was great as well, thanks for the "Nutella" :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex183253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Kat and Paul are delightful hosts and have built a lovely B&B My husband and I were VERY pleased with Canyon Ridge Lodge's accommodations from the clean and comfy bed to the refreshing shower - the hot tub and the bountiful breakfast. Kat recommended the perfect restaurant for dinner and all three couples decided to try it and were very happy with her suggestion. The great room had all the amenities needed for comfort - tea - coffee - cocoa - a refrig. - ice books and recreation information plus comfortable couches for -socializing with the other two couples. WE highly recommend this Lovely reasonably priced B&B !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modiin, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This charming place is absolutely amazing. The location is perfect, a quiet corner in the amazing Rockies.
The house and the room are brand new, very, very, very clean and tastefully decorated. Paul and Kat work hard to refresh the rooms every morning!
The bed was very comfortable, the breakfasts were great and the hosts, Paul and Kat, are wonderful.
Through their suggestions and tips we went to amazing places in the area and very good restaurant.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan_rishon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Golden, B.C. was our last leg of a three weeks long trip through Vancouver, Oregon, Calgary and the fabulous Canadian Rockies. After spending many nights in hotel rooms and friend's houses, my husband and I, arrived at this place thinking it would be just another lodge but to our surprise it was a B&B! The beautiful wooden house is perched on a hill in an upscale residential neighbourhood. Kat and Paul, our hosts, are a friendly young couple, who are very proud of their achievements because, as planned from the beginning, their house has been conceived to function as a B&B. They have a suite and in the walk out basement, there are four modern and well appointed bedrooms, each one with is own spacious bathroom, all adjacent to a large common room, where you can find all the supplies needed to prepare your own drink, coffee or tea. This room leads to the garden, the hot tub and the screen tent where you can relax with your favourite drink. Breakfast is served in the big and bright dinning room after Kat has asked you for your personal preferences. Paul and Kat are avid sport people and their B&B is ideal as a central point in Golden to reach all the winter and summer sports offered in this region. We highly recommend this beautiful and comfortable B&B!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
4.0 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
449 reviews
0.8 mi away
Prestige Inn Golden
Prestige Inn Golden
#4 of 19 in Golden
189 reviews
3.9 mi away
Palliser Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Ridge Lodge

Property: Canyon Ridge Lodge
Address: 1392 Pine Dr, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Canyon Ridge Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canyon Ridge Lodge is a beautiful timber frame lodge. There are three lovely bed and breakfast rooms which all have their own en-suite private bathrooms. The rooms share access to the guest lounge, a big garden, patio and hot tub. For longer stays there is the spacious Purcell Suite, a king size, self-catered suite for up to four people. All rooms have towels and complimentary toiletries available for your use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Canyon Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing