We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Canyon Ridge Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Canyon Ridge Lodge
Ranked #3 of 18 Golden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night and it was fantastic!
Kat welcomed us into the house and we were shown down to our room which was on the ground floor. There are, I believe 3 rooms with a communal sitting room, free tea/coffee making facilities and a hot tub outside! The room was spotlessly clean and the beds so comfortable!
Kat gave us a good tip of where to see bears and we managed to see three of them! She also suggested some great restaurants in the town and provided us with discount coupons for food.
The breakfast is delicious with fruit, cereals, scrambled eggs and toasted muffins, orange juice, coffee etc.
This unfortunately was a quick visit otherwise we would have loved to stay for longer!
I would highly recommend this B&B.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
158
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We enjoyed this B & B very much, lovely home, delicious breakfast with a choice of cereals, toast, fresh fruit and eggs. We were treated to an outstanding view! We highly recommend this B & B! Kat and family were very friendly and accommodating.

The Freezins

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freezins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

This was one of the nicest places we stayed in during our trip through Canada. Kat was a very nice and helpful host, very open and always smiling. The breakfast had a large variety with cereal, toast, fresh fruits, eggs and so on. We felt homey in this very nice and modern home which was very well maintained. Thanks Kat! It's a pity we could only stay one night...

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rosi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
346 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We can't fault this B and B.
Kat was very friendly and welcoming and helpful.
The room was well appointed, spotlessly squeaky clean with crisp white linen and fluffy towels. The bed was very comfortable.
There was a large lounge area with fresh coffee, and tea of various sorts, fresh milk and water to help yourself and relax in.
We had a lovely soak in the hot tub.
The breakfast was amazing with cereal, fresh fruit (loved the mixed berries with yoghurt) and the scrambled eggs with cheese and ham with toast.
Well done Kat and thanks for a wonderful stay. it was a shame that we couldn't stay for another day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ishiarusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was a lovely modern B&B. The rooms were thoughtfully planned and affordable. The lounge was very large and full of amenities. The arrangement of rooms around the lounge would make this perfect for families. Kat gave us information about things to see/do in the area and gave us a wonderful breakfast. We were made to feel part of the family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We spent one night here on the way from Calgary to Vancouver. The rooms (only 3) were immaculate, bright, well appointed, and totally quiet since the lodge is located well above the highway but only a 5 minute drive from Highway 1. The common room (shared by the three bedrooms) has comfortable couches, nice lighting and a superbly stocked tea/coffee making facility plus a mini fridge (stocked with milk) and enough room for guest snacks. We rushed off in the morning and didn't have time for Kat's sumptuous breakfast which was laid out upstairs. The property is totally quiet, the beds were not only pretty but very comfortable, the ensuite immaculate, bright and well appointed. There's a hot tub but the weather was too cold for us. Don't stay in 'downtown' Merritt -- stay here! It's value for money, a great retreat after a long day's drive, and if we ever need another night in Merritt, we'll book well in advance to secure Room #1. Thanks Paul and Kat.

Room Tip: Room #1. Two double beds & ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmofoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We spent one night on our trip to the Coast and were delighted by this affordable bed and breakfast. The room was comfortable and as we were the only guests that night we had the spacious shared common room to ourselves. The hot tub with mountain views was made available to us - just outside our room.

Breakfast was really excellent. This was a welcoming and pleasant surprise on our trip west.

Room Tip: Good choice for couples traveling together or for a larger family group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5DandD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
3.9 mi away
Palliser Lodge
Palliser Lodge
#8 of 19 in Golden
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
439 reviews
1.1 mi away
Auberge Kicking Horse B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Ridge Lodge

Property: Canyon Ridge Lodge
Address: 1392 Pine Dr, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Canyon Ridge Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canyon Ridge Lodge is a beautiful timber frame lodge. There are three lovely bed and breakfast rooms which all have their own en-suite private bathrooms. The rooms share access to the guest lounge, a big garden, patio and hot tub. For longer stays there is the spacious Purcell Suite, a king size, self-catered suite for up to four people. All rooms have towels and complimentary toiletries available for your use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Canyon Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing