We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“UK TOURIST (YORK)”
Review of Canyon Ridge Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Canyon Ridge Lodge
Ranked #3 of 18 Golden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“UK TOURIST (YORK)”
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful B&B in June. We found it to be our room to be spotlessly clean and comfortable, and nice to be able to relax in the guest lounge. Where there was tea and coffee available to make at any time. The Hot Tub is thoroughly recommended which we found relaxing after a long day whilst travelling, or to sit in the garden with a glass of wine, looking at the Rockies. Breakfast was served in the family dining room, freshly cooked by Kat (the owner). Paul and Kat are very helpful and knowledgeable with the surrounding areas to visit and things to do.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jshipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
158
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

We stayed here as a stop over from our trip Edmonton - Osoyoos. This place was incredibly easy to find, close to the highway, but with very little noise. Walking distance to a couple of great restaurants and a pub. The home is beautiful! Incredibly constructed, top notch and so quiet. Our room was small, but the bathroom was amazing. Because of my bad back, I didn't have the best sleep on the mattress provided; however, this wasn't going to make or break my stay. The home is clean and prestine! The hot tub awesome, and the atmosphere serene and beautiful. Hosts awesome...helpful in every way, with breakfast cooked to order. We were sad to leave! we look forward to returning next year on our annual trip!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KissJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We had the Purcell suite for 3 nights. We wished we had booked for more nights. The Purcell Suite is on a self-catering basis. It is very very clean, minimalist and has the most fantastic views. Sipping G & T on the deck with a mountain view every evening was a great pleasure. It is quiet, in a good location- no through traffic and the hosts Paul and Kat are on hand but not intrusive. The self-catering is well equipped and being able to cook for yourself and not have 'yet another meal' out was great. If we had known how comfortable this place was, we would have booked for at least 5 nights. Used it as a base to go to Lake Louise and surrounding areas. We headed off to Banff and are paying almost double for a great deal less...so stay here, use it as as base and you will find all the comforts you need and more. Paul and Kat have made a wonderful choice to live here. For nearby attractions- try walking with wolves (Northern Lights WolfCentre) and go up Rocking Horse Mt- gondola- fab views and you can walk down or take the gondola down. In five years of contributing to Tripadvisor and having stayed in countless places, this has to be one of the best- hence the consistent 5* rating.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottishPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Lovely people and a very comfortable and clean room. Kat and Paul make you feel right at home and serve a great breakfast! Loved the hottub and slept great.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucasstalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

We stayed 4 nights in May 2010 in the Purcell Suite which is very nicely finished and quite large for 2 people. Hosts Paul and Kat are very nice people and helped us book stuff in Golden. This is a very well constructed and furnished B&B and well above average for our stay. Keep it up guys! (PS be aware that booking the Purcell Suite is room-only but Golden has enough good places for breakfast even out-of-season). Loved the hot tub!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_and_Vanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Absolutely beautiful guesthouse which has been lovingly built by the owners. Our room was immaculate and the en suite bathroom excellent. In particular the 'common area' for guests is lovely - with huge comfy sofas, tea and coffee and a fridge for you to store your own things in. There is also a fab jacuzzi in the garden. The owners really have thought of everything and can't do enough for you, it feels like staying with friends! Fabulous stay, thank you so much for your hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuseUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davos, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2010

We were really impressed with Kat and Paul's B&B, which, like already mentioned may times in the reviews here was wonderfully clean, relaxing and inviting. The layout of the rooms is brilliantly thought out - if you are a small group then you essentially have a whole floor to yourselves. Bonus points for the Breakfast (Kat's Poached Eggs are awesome), the storage for SKi's, bikes and all that, The fridge facilities, Super clean bathroom with great water pressure, and above all, the friendliness of the hosts. We arrived at three in the morning but this was no trouble for them.. Slightly out of town but as everyone has a car up there it is no problem. Glad we stayed in Golden instead of Kicking...Can highly recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skibunnysoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
0.8 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
3.9 mi away
Palliser Lodge
Palliser Lodge
#8 of 19 in Golden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.1 mi away
Auberge Kicking Horse B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Ridge Lodge

Property: Canyon Ridge Lodge
Address: 1392 Pine Dr, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Canyon Ridge Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canyon Ridge Lodge is a beautiful timber frame lodge. There are three lovely bed and breakfast rooms which all have their own en-suite private bathrooms. The rooms share access to the guest lounge, a big garden, patio and hot tub. For longer stays there is the spacious Purcell Suite, a king size, self-catered suite for up to four people. All rooms have towels and complimentary toiletries available for your use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Canyon Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing