We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Retreat”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Golden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Farview Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 19 Golden B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Our third visit to Stan and Olive, staying in the upstairs bedroom, excellent room and bathroom with a beautiful view of the garden, excellent breakfast, Martin particularly likes the pancakes. Stan and Olive make us feel part of the family. Looking forward to staying again. Thank you so much Stan and Olive for making us so welcome and feeling at home. Martin and Gill, Hockley Heath, England

Room Tip: Upper bedroom with beautiful views, very restful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgmillicheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed in the "hide away" cabin for a week. It is perfectly named since it is tucked away off in the woods - making it perfectly secluded and totally peaceful. They thought of everything that could possibly be needed in the cabin. Breakfast was delicious and Olive's home-made bread (which she kept making for us) was the best ever!

Room Tip: We only have experience with staying in the cabin but we would highly recommend it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed in the cabin for three nights, which was just a short distance from the house. We found it extremely comfortable very clean and well equipped and it enabled us to do our own thing. If you're looking for a hideaway, to get away from it all, then this is the place for you. Stan and Olive are a lovely hospitable couple and we enjoyed superb breakfasts in the house on a couple of occasions, and on the other day there was more than enough food in the fridge and cupboards for us to help ourselves to. Thank you Stan and Olive for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShalomfromKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stan and Olive are very nice and helpful people trying to make their guests feel at home. The breakfast is excellent: You may choose from a menu which varies every day. The house is full of flowers and plants, the garden is a beauty as well. Olive possesses 'the green thumb'. Our room was on the lower floor, therefore it offers no view. But on the other hand, it is not too hot in the summertime and since it is located below the kitchen, you do not need an alarm clock to wake up for breakfast in the morning. All in all, it is a very nice place to stay at with minor flaws. We wish our hosts all the best. Ralf and Helmut from Berlin, Germany.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helmut P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We were delighted by our stay in this comfortable, beautifully designed house nested in the heart of the mountains, where Stan and Olive welcomed us as close relatives, with a lot of thoughtfulness. Over the generous tasty breakfasts we had long conversations and got very useful information about the weather forecast and the surroundings. In fact, we were really spoilt and will remain very thankful for long!

Room Tip: We only know the Purcell room which was vast and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marechal_claudine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

A 15 minute drive outside of Golden, up in-between two ranges of mountains, in an attractive and homey home we found new friends in our hosts, Stan & Olive and enjoyed great views from out bedroom window, great sleep on a very comfortable bed and enjoyed the large breakfast menu. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy some of the hikes available.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darapapiyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Stan & Olive were excellent hosts who were friendly, hospitable, and cooked delicious breakfasts. It's about 10-15 minutes south of Golden which is a nice spot to get away. We had easy access to the Columbia river for a canoe trip and a short drive to Kicking Horse Mountain.

Our bed was comfy and Stan & Olive were very keen on discussing the weather and other local activities.

Would definitely go back again!

Room Tip: The Purcell room has a nice sitting area on the side and good view of the mountains, as well as A/C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephanFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
12.4 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
14.1 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
12.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Golden
Ramada Limited Golden
#8 of 17 in Golden
365 reviews
12.6 mi away
Travelodge Golden Sportsman Lodge
11.4 mi away
Rondo Motel
Rondo Motel
#11 of 17 in Golden
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farview Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2186 Campbell Rd, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Golden
Price Range: £60 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our secluded mountain cabin situated on a bench above the Columbia River! We offer a self-catered breakfast. Items included are bread, spreads, milk, cream, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereals, eggs along with coffee, tea and hot chocolate. You can check out the weather nature attractions with your hosts who are a meteorologist and naturalist. Our cabin is Tourism BC Approved. The cabin is self-contained making it amenable for longer stays. There is a gas BBQ's, screen tent and picnic table available. The cabin has full facilities for cooking and dining with cozy warmth provided by wood heater with glass door and electric heat.You'll enjoy the quiet park-like setting in a young forest of aspen, birch, fir and spruce with stunning views of the Rocky and Purcell Mountains. Hike on trails from the secluded Hideaway Cabin or in winter X-Country ski. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing