We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Farview Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Golden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Farview Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 18 Golden B&B and Inns
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Quaint B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We wouldn't normally choose a B&B, not for any good reason—simply because we haven't done it before—but I think we may do it again. Stan and Olive were extremely accommodating when we were unable to get in till late, and the place was set up so well. Breakfast was a treat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smith_wade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stan and Olive are very warm and welcoming in there beautiful home nestled in the Rocky Mountains. Scenic views from all around! There house is beautiful and impeccably kept with all the necessities you would could dream of... not to mention the amazing breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stan and Olive are truly lovely people who keep their home in pristine condition. The accommodations were very comfortable and cozy! We spent the last evening of our honeymoon with them and it was a warm and homey place to spend the final leg of our trip. They were so accommodating to us and genuinely excited to have honeymooners stay with them! It was incredibly sweet. Their home is bright and airy, with views of the mountains from the main breakfast area, which is a lovely space that mimics their surrounding mountain area in both decor and openness. Coming back to NYC, where we live, the following day was a real shock to the system after spending time in such open, fresh surroundings!! For anyone traveling in that part of the world, this bed and breakfast is as ideal as could possibly be! And Stan makes one heck of a blueberry pancake breakfast! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jchester92985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-La County, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Ridiculously amazing hospitality --- Stan and Olive will make you feel welcomed as if you are family. Plenty of great travel tips to help you plan your next adventures and plenty of quiet to help you recover (if necessary) from the previous adventures. The food is great, but be warned, a second helping of waffles just might do you in!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank N K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed in the Wildflower Room for two nights in August, which we booked at short notice and weren't sure what to expect given the apparent remoteness of the location (we're from England!). We needn't have worried on any count. We arrived in a rainstorm but it was easy to find. The welcome was warm, and we were shown to a large, comfortable room with ensuite bathroom. We slept well! Breakfast was delicious, from a great choice on a varied menu. We had excellent advice from Stan and Olive on where to go and the weather, and we had a great day in the Yoho valley. The second night was the same but in the morning we were treated to the gorgeous view from the dining room window which was obscured by cloud the day before.

We have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this beautiful B&B and if we're back here again this is where we'll stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ianandjoan52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We always try to stay in B&Bs whenever we travel. Farview B&B is "up there" with best we've ever stayed in. The location is wonderful, the breakfasts are great, the rooms are excellent, Stan and Olive are super hosts, and the price is economical. What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: The upstairs room (Purcell Room) can be warm on hot summer days. However, there is an air condition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TOandJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed at the Farview B&B for two nights in August. Any doubts that may have arisen when traveling to there immediately and completely erased. It truly is a gem nestled in the Mountains. The reno is gorgeous, while the entire house is bright, open and homely — wandering through the halls, I felt as if I were at home. Our room was neat, well-furnished and had a superb view, along with the rest of the accommodations. The Food is absolutely delicious, and being able to “order” what one wants for breakfast out of the sheer variety really spoiled us. Stan and Olive are such exceptional hosts, we felt immediately welcomed and they were not shy about sharing their intriguing tales with us; indeed, both they and the house have so many stories to tell.

All in all, a wonderfully unique experience, and a definite return destination for us. Highly, highly recommended for anybody traveling to or around Golden!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanna20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
10.8 mi away
Auberge Kicking Horse B&B
8.0 mi away
Tschurtschenthaler Lodge B and B
11.7 mi away
Canyon Ridge Lodge
Canyon Ridge Lodge
#3 of 18 in Golden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Glenogle Mountain Lodge & Spa
8.2 mi away
Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets
11.9 mi away
Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farview Bed and Breakfast

Property: Farview Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2186 Campbell Rd, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our secluded mountain cabin situated on a bench above the Columbia River! We offer a self-catered breakfast. Items included are bread, spreads, milk, cream, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereals, eggs along with coffee, tea and hot chocolate. You can check out the weather nature attractions with your hosts who are a meteorologist and naturalist. Our cabin is Tourism BC Approved. The cabin is self-contained making it amenable for longer stays. There is a gas BBQ's, screen tent and picnic table available. The cabin has full facilities for cooking and dining with cozy warmth provided by wood heater with glass door and electric heat.You'll enjoy the quiet park-like setting in a young forest of aspen, birch, fir and spruce with stunning views of the Rocky and Purcell Mountains. Hike on trails from the secluded Hideaway Cabin or in winter X-Country ski. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing