We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and warm hospitality in exceptional surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kicking Horse Canyon B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Spent three nights at the Kicking Horse B&B, with our team for a planning session, enjoying the lodge ambiance and wonderful, warm hospitality (and excellent breakfasts). I plan to return with family and friends for a vacation soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kootenaykel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012

Jeannie was very welcoming, She was our best host ever ! We meet a lot of people thanks to her idea to eat all in the same time for breakfast. Plus, we had a blast for breakfast, there was a lot of choice, moreover we can eat homemade cookies all day long !!
She was very accomoding, she offers my sister and I to have 2 bedrooms instead of 1 room with a queenbed, it was adorable !
Our parents were in the largest room, and it was amazing, very beautiful, and a lot of space, a big queensize bed, and so on...
The other bedrooms were very cute too, and so confortable, sheets were so smooth it was delicious !
To cut a long story short, do not hesitate, go there ! Jeannie is a beautiful person !!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Séverine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed only one night in The eagle's nest room. Too short but enough to know that we could have been spending all our holidays here as the room was so nice, quiete, spacious, clean, comfortable, nicely decorated with a great view and and balcony to watch the mountains.

Great holidays to me are 25% activities 25% views 25% great place to stay and 50% good food. Ok that's more than 100% but Jeannie's breakfast was more than 100% good, it was delicious. Plus she gives us the leftovers as she was afraid we would run out of food for the next night we would spend camping. I felt like I stayed at my mom's, she was so sweet.

Loved it, I obviously and highly recommend it

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julienbdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We only spent one night passing through but really liked the place. Somewhat outside of Golden in the woods - you might be lucky to see a deer in the morning. And suchnice flowers in the garden!
The breakfast was incredible - I guess that after we all had finished there was more left than you usually have on your desk when you start! Jeannie is really great and helpful.
When all rooms are booked the shared bathrooms might become a small problem but when we stayed there it was fine.
We met nice people and had a good chat with them - the common room invites to have a (free) tea together and share your thoughts.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Thomas615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We (me and my wife) spent four nights on July 2012 at the Kicking Horse Canyon B&B and enjoyed it very much. Jeannie is a warm and pleasent host . The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The breakfast served was delicious and testy. While staying there we felt as at home, altough we were far away from home. It is mostly recomnded place while visiting the Rocky mountains and Yoho park area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miron_review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My husband and I spent the night here as we travelled through the Rocky mountains. We absolutely loved the place, the owners, and the breakfast was incredible. The ambiance of the place was unforgettable; after spending an evening with fellow guests, it felt as though we were leaving friends the next day. The owner, Jeannie was fabulous- she even sent us off the following morning with left-over home made croissants from breakfast. This was definitely the nicest, friendliest, cleanest B&B we have ever stayed at. We will be returning for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

My cousin and I spent a week at Kicking Horse B&B as a base for exploring Revelstoke, Glacier, Kootenay, Yoho and Banff national parks. It was perfect and Jeannie made us both so welcome we felt like part of the family! The breakfasts were legendary and the whole house and its setting is outstanding. We were so glad we did not opt for an impersonal hotel (or to stay in Golden itself which we did not find particularly attractive). Jeannies place is in lovely wooded hills above the town, but still easily accessible from the Trans-Canada highway. Everything we hoped for and more!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
5.2 mi away
Winston Lodge & Spa
Winston Lodge & Spa
#5 of 17 in Golden
118 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
6.3 mi away
Moberly Lodge
Moberly Lodge
#3 of 43 in Golden
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Auberge Kicking Horse B&B
3.8 mi away
Mount 7 Lodges
Mount 7 Lodges
#4 of 43 in Golden
193 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pinewood Inn
Pinewood Inn
#3 of 17 in Golden
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kicking Horse Canyon B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kicking Horse Canyon B&B

Address: 644 Lapp Rd, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Golden
Price Range: £97 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kicking Horse Canyon B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Kicking Horse Canyon B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing