We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
148
94
55
35
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
94
55
35
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking ski hill locker room eagle eye general store full kitchen boot dryers awesome location one bedroom suite hot tub ski gear ski resort kicking horse resort air conditioning washer dryer small kitchen front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Glacier Mountaineer Lodge has very well-appointed rooms and the amenities there are very complete. With this many restaurants and things to do it is a great place to stay in the summertime. The staff there are very friendly and treat all guests with respect. I highly suggest if you were in Golden to check out the ski hill lodges and maybe stay the night. You will be very very glad you did. The only downside of staying in the lodge is it does not have AC in the rooms in the summertime. And in the Heatwave that we had in July who gets to be a bit much. If that's all that is wrong with it it's still a must-see for anyone.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank J473ZKkeiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

the service was great, reception at the front office excellent, the personnel very informative and polite.
the suite we were in was clean and spacious.
We can't wait the come back in 2019
Excellent overall

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gilles v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Perfectly placed near the lifts and restaurants. Roomy and well-kept accommodation. Would definitely stay here again. The mountain itself offers great runs at a variety of skill levels. There are few amenities at the resort, so shop in Golden beforehand!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 815tawnyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Awesome location at an amazing resort. Loved the locker room and boot dryers. Kitchens are a great touch. Super easy to go in for lunch and then your just steps from the gondola. Underground parking is nice.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rolf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

My girlfriend and I cane to Kicking a horse for a ski vacation and stayed here not knowing anything about the lodge prior to arriving. When we got here the front desk staff were very polite and helpful, answered all our questions clearly. Our room was very nice, well uclean kept, very clean ( seemed like we were the first people to stay in the room) and the complimentary bottle of wine was a nice touch, wasn’t expecting that. Will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrisdryden2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews