We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is the best!”

Glacier Raft Company - Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 16 Tours in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: For over 35 years Glacier Raft Company has been providing white water rafting trips on the Kicking Horse, and other beautiful rivers around Golden B.C. We love the water and the thrill it provides and we want to share it with you! This is your life. Live an Adventure.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very professional and top notch folks. The guides and staff went above and beyond to give the best white water experience around. Will definitely do this adventure with them again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank fisherdonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlacierRaft, Manager at Glacier Raft Company - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time and writing a review, we're really stoked you had such a great experience!
We'll see you for your next rafting adventure.
Cheers from the team at Glacier!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"the river"
in 260 reviews
"the kicking horse river"
in 123 reviews
"steak"
in 50 reviews
"white water"
in 48 reviews
"helicopter ride"
in 16 reviews
"lower canyon"
in 61 reviews
"family adventure"
in 15 reviews
"super fun"
in 28 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 33 reviews
"next year"
in 35 reviews
"always felt safe"
in 12 reviews
"these guys"
in 35 reviews
"wet suits"
in 19 reviews
"great adventure"
in 22 reviews
"class rapids"
in 20 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 24 reviews
"sense of humour"
in 12 reviews
Filter

97 - 101 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was a first time rafter, and very nervous. Our guide Mike was amazing. His humor and expertise made my first time experience incredibly enjoyable. I will recommend this company to others and hope to return again some day to do it all over again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jjmj2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlacierRaft, Manager at Glacier Raft Company - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Such a great review to read, thank you! We'll make sure to let Mike know, and we really hope you can join us in the future.
Cheers from the Glacier team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We rented a last minute half day kayak. It wouldn't fit in the car so staff ran over and helped us tie it on the roof, super kind of them:) Their dog, Aura, is also the cutest thing ever. Just a note.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank thkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlacierRaft, Manager at Glacier Raft Company - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the review! We're glad you enjoyed the kayak, and Aura says *ruff ruff ruff* (thank you in dog) ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rafting was amazing. The guides were very personable, funny and wanted everyone to have the best experience. These were the best guides I have ever had. Definitely recommend Glacier Raft Company to everyone. I will definitely be back. You guys rock! Thanks again

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jekl31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlacierRaft, Manager at Glacier Raft Company - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're so happy to hear you had such a great time with us, that's awesome!
Thanks so much for the recommendation, and we hope to see you next year.
Cheers from all of us here at Glacier!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went rafting with this company recently and hands down it was the best whitewater rafting I’ve done. We did the all day experience. The facilities are good and the staff really friendly. The initial section is calm but gives you a good chance to learn the ropes. Then we stopped for lunch. I had the steak and it was delicious. Plenty of crisps, salad and cookies too to fuel up for the next stage. The next stage was insane! The high levels of water made it fantastic. Our guide, Saxon, was awesome. Friendly, fun, knowledgeable - everything you’d want in a guide. We also took the upgrade to redo the last section and it was even more fun. Followed by a drink at the base. I couldn’t have had a better time. Every single thing worked really well and everyone was personable and fun!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Liam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlacierRaft, Manager at Glacier Raft Company - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Liam,
Thanks so much for this review, we are so pumped you had such an awesome time. Lunch is usually the favourite part of everyone's day ;) ha ha. We'll be sure to share this with Saxon, we're so fortunate to have such knowledgable staff.
Thanks again and we hope to see you back.
Cheers from the Glacier team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glacier Raft Company - Day Tours also viewed

Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Glacier Raft Company - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing