We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
252
180
72
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
180
72
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns chef cesar recommend this hotel room was clean breakfast staff the breakfast area continental breakfast very nice hotel indoor pool breakfast was excellent would definitely stay here again golden bc front desk staff off the highway a great stay yogurt rooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Great room and staff . Be AWARE when you use the " Best Western App" (which we downloaded) that you are booking with a third party. We payed $173.46 Canadian over the total cost of 2 rooms. We weren't aware of this huge extra fee until we checked out. After talking to the front desk and phoning Best Western reservations we were told they have no control over "getaroom" .

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Cruiser531761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Best Western Mountainview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Cruiser,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. We recommend you to book directly with us and our reservations contact number is +1 250 344 2333.

We appreciate your loyalty to our Best Western Brand.


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We stayed a night at the Best Western Mountainview Inn in Golden BC on route to Athabasca Glacier from Kelowna to break up the drive. On arrival we were a little surprised at the look and location as it had appeared nicer in the pictures we viewed.

The front desk staff were pleasant, the room was clean and a good size, but the air conditioning unit did not work properly as their was an issue with the thermostat. The included breakfast was just ok.

In general, it was not that great an experience considering the price of the room.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianwG8541IM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

The room was big, clean and comfortable. The bathroom, too, was clean. However, some of the towels were old and worn out. The breakfast was the typical hotel breakfast offering fresh items such as eggs, fruits, etc. The space for eating was small and could accommodate a small number of people.The staff was friendly and helpful. At the same time, we found the hotel to be overpriced for what it had to offer.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chefDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Clean and convenient. Comfortable room with a view of Kicking Horse Ski Hill. Ask for a room on south side. Breakfast was standard fare but free. The hotel is close to town and a number of restaurants near by. Easy access to the highway so the hotel is great for the road warrior stopping for the night.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Best Western Mountainview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for staying in Best Western Mountainview Inn and for sharing your experience. We work hard to provide a clean environment to every guest. I am glad to see that reflected on your visit.
Thanks again and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel was clean and convenient. The picture would indicate it is surrounded by mountains. There is a new hotel built right in front of it that blocks any view of a mountain. It is convenient to the highway for the hikes we took. You can't walk to downtown but it isn't a far drive. Parking is free downtown. The breakfast was great. All made by Caesar!! He does a great job. They do have laundry facilities. One washer and one dryer so be quick. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. That's all that matters.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 430kathys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Best Western Mountainview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for choosing Best Western Mountainview Inn. We appreciate your good review on our cleanliness and breakfast. We try to make our guests happy by providing a different experience in breakfast and accommodation.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews