We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, affordable, and great bed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ponderosa Motor Inn
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Golden
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were traveling through and did not need all the perks. Tired and needed good sleep. Room was clean. Bed was one of the best we have found. Good night and on our way refreshed the next day. We would definitely recommend. We will stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

As in the title - generally OK, though the water pressure under the shower was hardly satisfactory and the WiFi was struggling terribly.

As in the title - generally OK, though the water pressure under the shower was hardly satisfactory and the WiFi was struggling terribly.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tom w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Staying here as I am writing this review and am very pleased with the stay up to this point.
Room is simply but is very adequate for the price I paid,$75 a night and
beds are very comfy
Shower is good with plenty of hot water. Nice size LCD tv , small fridge and a coffee maker.
A light morning breakfast is supplied, 2 types of cereal, bread, muffins, juice and coffee, just enough to get a day started.

There is also a hottub to soak in after a day of skiing.

Nothing to complain about.

Room Tip: Are room doesn't have a microwave but some do, ask if you require one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ERDFirefighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

We were going to Williams lake 4 Christmas and it was excellent. There is a restraunt ( husky house ) within walking distance of it. We liked it so much that on our way back to Alberta, we decided to stay there again. The manager accidentally put us in a room that hadn't been cleaned, but they put us in a new room. Great if you're on a long road trip. I'd defineatly go back

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank CyclopsFriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have stayed at this motel a couple of times, and the previous manager always treated us so well, always made us feel welcome and at home. Things have gone down hill the last few months and the people behind the desk are rude, and not friendly. We always have used the hot tub - Shawn always helped me down the stairs into the hot tub area and out again as there is no railing to get into the hot tub area and I am unable to do the stairs without a railing, especially when they are wet from people using the hot tub....very dangerous for older people who are partially handicapped. It is too bad - we will not stay here again because of the unfriendly attitude.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the 400 building and hope you are treated nicely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed as an unplanned stopover on our way back to Calgary. The lady at the desk was very friendly, and although it was in the middle of a long weekend we had our choice of 2 different rooms. Our choice was perhaps not the best as it was one of the older rooms, but it was clean. The bed was fairly comfortable however the tiny 30 year old air conditioner was little more than a fan to move hot air around. The location is good to the highway, yet far enough away that we were not bothered by the noise. Didn't try the breakfast buffet as we wanted a cooked breakfast but the coffee was great. The room was reasonable for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Nice motel with very comfy beds. Has a hottub but not very hot - could turn the temperate up. A light breakfast is offered - toast and cereal. They said muffins are usually offered by they ran out due to the long weekend. Great view of mountains as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurreyTravelGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 17 in Golden
478 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Golden Sportsman Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
0.2 mi away
Prestige Inn Golden
Prestige Inn Golden
#4 of 17 in Golden
217 reviews
3.5 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponderosa Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponderosa Motor Inn

Address: 1206 Trans-canada Highway, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Golden
Price Range: £50 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ponderosa Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ponderosa Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ponderosa Hotel Golden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing