We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ponderosa Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$87
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Inn Golden(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mountainview Inn(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Golden(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rondo Motel(Golden)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinewood Inn(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
23
38
42
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
38
42
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight breakfastrooms are basiccoffee makercheck in was quickquiet roomstay there againhighwayalbertastopover
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

If you are only looking for a night or two, this is a great stopover for the price. Room was one of the cleanest we've experienced and front desk staff very friendly and helpful. King bed was comfortable, in room coffee and fridge with light breakfast included. Dozed off to the soothing sounds of a running stream. Bathroom amenities basic but perfectly fine, large bath towels. No probs with WiFi at all.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper, renovated room facing the rear for a quiet night away from highway noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GetAboutGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holly l, Manager at Ponderosa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

I am greatful that your stay with us was enjoyable . We are trying to accomdate everyone with their stays . We have made many changes and improves to our quality of service and rooms . I am always interested in comments or concerns on things that could be improved on .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were traveling through and did not need all the perks. Tired and needed good sleep. Room was clean. Bed was one of the best we have found. Good night and on our way refreshed the next day. We would definitely recommend. We will stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

As in the title - generally OK, though the water pressure under the shower was hardly satisfactory and the WiFi was struggling terribly.

As in the title - generally OK, though the water pressure under the shower was hardly satisfactory and the WiFi was struggling terribly.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tom w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Staying here as I am writing this review and am very pleased with the stay up to this point.
Room is simply but is very adequate for the price I paid,$75 a night and
beds are very comfy
Shower is good with plenty of hot water. Nice size LCD tv , small fridge and a coffee maker.
A light morning breakfast is supplied, 2 types of cereal, bread, muffins, juice and coffee, just enough to get a day started.

There is also a hottub to soak in after a day of skiing.

Nothing to complain about.

Room Tip: Are room doesn't have a microwave but some do, ask if you require one.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ERDFirefighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

We were going to Williams lake 4 Christmas and it was excellent. There is a restraunt ( husky house ) within walking distance of it. We liked it so much that on our way back to Alberta, we decided to stay there again. The manager accidentally put us in a room that hadn't been cleaned, but they put us in a new room. Great if you're on a long road trip. I'd defineatly go back

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank CyclopsFriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews