We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Limited Golden
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rondo Motel(Golden)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mountainview Inn(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Inn Golden(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$226
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinewood Inn(Golden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
51
161
118
30
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
161
118
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubcontinental breakfastyogurthard boiled eggsroom was cleancomfortable hotelsofa bedovernight stopkeurig coffee makerconvenient locationtwo bedroom suiteoff the highwaythe breakfast areawould stay here againstayed here for one nightlong weekendgym
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2011

No complaints at all about this hotel. The room was clean and beds comfortable. The complimentary continental breakfast was fantastic and the pool great.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

The hotel is still rather new and is in very good condition. It is located just off the highway on the outskirts of town and as such there is very little around. The rooms are large clean and comfortable. There is a pool and jacuzzi which are nice touchs in a budget hotel. When checking in the staff where really friendly and helpful however the one on check out was professional but that was about the hieght of it. They provide a complentary breakfast which again is a good point. We would stay again if we were travelling out of the national park.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jockboyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

Nice and simple hotel, great as an affordable night destination during ski season. Highly recommend to anyone who needs a nice place to crash for the night.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GuyFromCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Used the Ramada as a stop off en route to the National Parks. The hotel is fine, the rooms are comfortable and the staff helpful. Breakfast is the usual hotel self service continental style and the breakfast room is quite small. Golden itself is nothing to get excited about, we were glad to move on to our destination.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldgang598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

My girlfriend and I decided to spend a night at the Ramada in Golden when a winter storm passed through the mountains on our way from Vancouver to Calgary. I had previously thought about staying at this hotel but explored other options because the negative reviews on this website depicted it as being dreary and dirty. However, when our hands were tied and we were more or less forced to stay there we were pleasantly surprised.

Pros:
-clean, comfortable king bed
-at $89+tax the room was a great value at a budget price
-clean bathroom with an incredibly relaxing showerhead and fantastic smelling citrus soap, very nice after a long day on the highway in stressful winter conditions
-luxurious robes
-a very impressive weight room
-good complimentary breakfast
-very friendly, courteous and accomodating staff

Cons:
-located adjacent to a truck stop, can be a bit loud at times
-not exactly what I'd consider to be a luxury hotel these days. At $89+ tax it was a great value but I might be a little hesitant to pay some of their top rates without seeing more pictures of the rooms first.

We're glad that we stopped at the Ramada in Golden and wouldn't hesitate to return if we ever need a rest on our way to or from Vancouver.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HankandBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews