We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knew it would be dirty just walking in the front door.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Limited Golden
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Hair in the sink, smoke smell, hair pin on the floor, pool area looks like it never gets cleaned. Front windows were so dirty that we knew what we were going to get the minute we walked in but we had a guaranteed rate that would not allow us to cancel. Don't stay on 2nd floor as the noise from above and below is bad. No blanket on the beds just a sheet and very heavy bed spread. Breakfast was pretty good but very limited. We have stayed in Ramada hotels before and this one fell way short of the rest.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobbleheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Limited Golden
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

No problem to get a room without a reservation. Price given at the front desk was higher than seen online; when told, the person at the front desk agreed to give us the same price.
Best complimentary breakfast of our ski trip to the Canadian Rockies.
Comfortable,clean and quiet room (in the back of the hotel).

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kinetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We moved here after our first night’s stay close by in Golden was a mistake. Our 3 nights here were excellent, the staff we met was helpful and friendly, the breakfast although continental was more then adequate. The room was clean and warm (temperature was -25c outside!!), the beds were really really comfortable.

No negatives would we stay again, for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ST0mas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We were going to stay here for a weekend in January but left after the first night because of the hard beds. We had one of the 2 bedroom suites and the beds were so hard that I went numb when I slept on my side. Other than that the rooms were nice, lots of room, quiets and easy access to the highway.
I wouldn't stay here again unless I knew the beds had been upgraded.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Free_Skier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Just returned from a 7-night stay at this hotel, and we were VERY pleasantly surprised. We had a king room, and a queen/queen room. Both were clean, well-appointed, and well-maintained. The hotel's complimentary continental breakfast was lovely, and our favourite was the waffle maker. Yummy! The lobby and pool area were kept very clean. Great to have the computers in the lobby for the kids to check emails and use Fabcebook. A great location on Highway 1 made it quick and easy to get into town for dinners, or to Kicking Horse, our ski destination. Staff were courteous and very helpful. For us, a quiet hotel is important. We were there to sleep inbetween ski days! It was VERY quiet, and our sleep was not once disturbed, even though our stay spanned New Year's Eve. All in all, the Ramada Golden was the perfect place for us to stay, at a fair price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaraFromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

The hotel is what you would expect. Prices are very good compared to the others in town. Rooms are clean and well setup. TVs are modern, internet works well, hot tub and pool do the job. Breakfast was good and well serviced.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red90rover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I got a good deal on a room via Priceline and stayed 3 nights at this hotel. The room was good sized and the comforters seemed to be new. Large LCD tv and no complaints about the room. I found the wifi connection decent, but a bit spotty. I didn't sample the breakfast but did use the pool/hot tub which was quite nice.

The hotel is located on the Trans Canada amongst the gas stations and fast food places, but I didn't find noise to be an issue (and I was facing the highway). In my limited interactions with the staff, they were very pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heliconone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 18 in Golden
474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Golden Sportsman Lodge
0.1 mi away
Prestige Inn Golden
Prestige Inn Golden
#4 of 18 in Golden
208 reviews
3.5 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Golden

Address: 1311 12th St N, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range: £63 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Golden Hotel Golden
Ramada Golden
Golden Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing