We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Limited Golden
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinewood Inn(Golden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mary's Motel(Golden)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
50
160
118
30
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
160
118
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubcontinental breakfastyogurthard boiled eggsroom was cleancomfortable hotelsofa bedovernight stopkeurig coffee makerconvenient locationtwo bedroom suiteoff the highwaythe breakfast areawould stay here againstayed here for one nightlong weekendgym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way from BC to Saskatchewan. We paid $170 for 2 beds. The room was stuffy and moist (gross) and the windows didn't open to allow for air (fair enough, it was December - but still nasty). The pool is small & the hot tub is verrrrry chemically. The continental breakfast is ok. Next time we'll try one of the smaller highway motels. At least if we have to stay in a stuffy smelly room it may as well be cheap.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Jaikman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

thank you for your review, we checked the room after you left and the windows open fine and the room is perfect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed here just one night. The room was ok. Extremely basic but clean. We had to be moved because the heating didn't work in one of the rooms and it was freezing but we were moved with no problem. The room was very expensive for what you got. Was easy to find though and near lots of other restaurants. Staff were very friendly. We didn't have the free breakfast as it didnt look very appetizing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bro02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Rooms adequate & clean although requested a change of rooms for our travelling companions visiting Canada for the first time because chemical (cleaning product?) smell in their room most unpleasant. Kudos to front desk as very courteous & accommodating re: changing their room. Location conveniently located beside highway, gas stations & reasonably priced, friendly restaurants nearby. Some good ones downtown also. Breakfast okay but nothing special. Although booked as just an overnight stay we arrived early so took advantage of some of the unexpected attractions in the area. The Rocky Mountain Buffalo Ranch is an excellent tour and must see. Also the Northern Lights Wolf Centre (near to Buffalo ranch) also worthwhile visiting. Found Golden to be a rather pretty little town once you got off the highway & explored a bit.

Room Tip: They seem to use a very offensive smelling cleaning product so check room first before committing.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamaquilla2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

thank you for the review and we are glad our staff was helpful and responded to your needs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

There was no trace of our booking but we were given a two queen first floor as requested. We found the room to very clean with no musty smell, as some reviewers have reported, clean and fresh sheets and a well hoovered carpet. The aircon was the best of the ten motels we have stayed in on this trip. It was quiet, effective and maintained a pleasant temperature. The breakfast was continental with waffles for the sugar deprived. The gym was really comprehensively fitted out, lots of machines, wide range of weights, even an exercise ball. We would have no hesitation in staying here again. Not been to Golden for 23 years, it has certainly grown.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

thank you for the great review and we look forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My family and I were on our way from Banff to Vancouver and since it was a long drive we decided to stay at Golden for 1 night. The hotel is right next to the Hwy and close to some restaurants and gas stations. The hotel had a bad smell, specially the linen, that left our clothing with that smell. The room was big, with king bed and a sofa. Breakfast had a good variety. For our pourpose it was an OK option.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Luis Felipe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews