We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we were able to stay longer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dreamcatcher Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here one night, as a stopover on a return trip from the Rockies, though we really wished we were staying longer! The hostel is in a good location, with shops and restaurants in walking distance. The hostel itself was incredibly comfortable, and it was easy to make yourself at home. Gerald and Abi are lovely hosts, who gave us some great local tips and seem genuinely interested in helping travellers. Highly recommend this hostel, we would love to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bbsmuffins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

This is the most beautiful hostel we have ever stayed in. We came to Golden for a biking adventure and got that and a whole lot more during our stay at Dreamcatcher Hostel. We highly recommend this accommodation.

They have plenty of secure indoor storage for bikes, snowboards, kayaks and other adventure gear. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, while the common area and kitchen are beautiful with open concept space and a central stone fireplace. It is an inviting place to be and the owners are very knowledgeable and pleasant.

Dreamcatcher Hostel is well suited for those seeking a clean, safe, and respectable place to stay. Adventure Enthusiasts and vacationing families alike will feel at home.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed at the Dreamcatcher for 3 weeks for snowboarding January to February 2013. Apart from the excellent ski / snowboarding at Kicking Horse, the atmosphere, cleanliness and friendliness is second to none. This was the second time I stayed. The place is spotless, it was quite busy but not too busy and everyone is relaxed. The bedding and beds are beautiful - hand made locally sourced pine! and the comfiest duvets you'll find. Superb!!! Can't wait to visit again next year

Room Tip: All rooms are good - we had a private family room, excellent and really clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alive-and-awake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

A great place! During our long trip through many ski resorts in western Canada, this was easily the best place we stayed (and none of the others were lacking in any way). Friendly, helpful staff, a great living, dining and kitchen area and it's very convenient for everything in Golden. Hard to beat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brentski_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We have stayed here a few times over the past 3 winter seasons and absolutely love it! The hostel is clean and comfortable and the beds are great. There is a great lounge and kitchen area. The location is perfect, close to downtown.
Abi and Gerald are very friendly and have a lot of local knowledge. I always recommend thai place to people.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatrinaGou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

"Yelp" recommended me this hostel and i was on my way to banff but stopped at this place cause i was already tired of driving and i did absolutely the right thing. This place is just fantastic, super clean and comfortable and the owners are very friendly and polite, feels like being home once you entered the door.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maickol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Great atmosphere with a fireplace in the middle of the living room, a spacious kitchen and little features that make you love the place.
The nicest hostel managers I've ever met! And I met a lot of nice hostel managers.
Clean and comfy rooms. With bathromms, where everything works.
Really nothing to complain.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
7.7 mi away
Kapristo Lodge
Kapristo Lodge
#14 of 43 in Golden
25 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ramada Limited Golden
Ramada Limited Golden
#8 of 17 in Golden
368 reviews
3.5 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Golden Sportsman Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamcatcher Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamcatcher Hostel

Address: 528 9th Avenue North, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Golden
Price Range: £39 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dreamcatcher Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dreamcatcher Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing