We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swiss Village Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinewood Inn(Golden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mary's Motel(Golden)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
4
34
34
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
34
34
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean place to sleepplace to staytim hortonswalking distanceper nightroad tripstopover
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The lady who obviously owned the place was friendly and never charged my charge account until we actually arrived.

It was pretty run down but it served the purpose. We were just there to sleep and shower and continue our trip.

Room Tip: Get a first floor room if you want convenience. You can drive right up to your door.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The hotel has seen better days. There were goog old fashioned keys instead of the security card for the room entrance, and the doors beat up from years of luggage banged against it. That said, the room was okay, reasonably clean, and the furnishings better than the exterior would suggest. No dining, so you can play 'dodge the bullet' trying to walk across the Trans Canada, or drive to eat. It was reasonable for the price, but for the same price, maybe there is a place where food is within walking distance

Room Tip: Check your dining needs before you commit to a booking
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night as we overnighted in Golden. Just needed. Bed and shower that were clean and this fit the bill. Nothing glamorous but friendly staff and clean. We parked our car and were able to bike everywhere in town. Close to quick food and highway.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacquie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

theperson at the front desk was very friendly and helpful when it came to finding things in town. the room nothing fancy but it was spacious, very clean and reasonably priced. Will definately stop there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estrner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

we were just stopping over in Golden and this inn was a reasonable place for a reasonable price. we found it clean, quiet, comfortable, nothing fancy. the woman at the desk was friendly and willing to wait up for us, though in the end we arrived in good time.

the main thing i would have wished for it was location - it is not an easy walk to the town centre where we had a late bite to eat and a beer - just one beer as we had to drive to and from.

Room Tip: upstairs was slightly cheaper, and easy to access.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews