We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heather Mountain Lodge(Golden)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitewater Lodge(Golden)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blaeberry Mountain Lodge(Golden)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$435
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Glenogle Mountain Lodge & Spa(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
57
8
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
8
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful resortweddingcabinpropertystephmountainsbackdropmosquitoes
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

A very nice place located away from the highway with a lovely view of the mountains. The chalet we stayed in was roomy and very comfortable for 3 adults. The walk down to the river was nice - except for the mosquitoes, but they are not unique to this location. We did not make use of the dining room, but the main lodge looked pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCToronto-45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

we travel to Vancouver Island almost every year. We don't like to take the 14 hour drive in one day and on our return trip a few years ago we picked up a BB mag while on the BC ferry. we drove all day till we realized that we needed to stop somewhere. Called them and all they had was in the Lodge. no knowing what to expect, we were over the moon. they gave us a room on the top floor. the view down to the river and at the mountains as the sun set was just jaw dropping beautiful. we sat there with wine in hand and watched as the mountains turned red from the sun set...OMG!! a sight to behold. The rooms are large and well appointed. large comfortable Bed. and the Breakfast make this B&B a definite stop over every time we go west.

Room Tip: top floor of the Lodge gives an amazing view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vandsbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

My wife and I decided to escape the crazy city life and head out here for my birthday.

We made reservations online with no fuss. The cabin was ready and waiting for us when we checked in. The wood stove was burning and it was very warm and toasty!

The cabin we stayed in was very rustic feeling but up to date in the parts that mattered. The appliances and hot water worked all weekend with no issues at all.

The surrounding area provided a very quiet and relaxing atmosphere for a few day hikes/walks. We absolutely loved it!

I spent quiet a bit of time watching the snow fall and enjoying a drink on the front porch. We also made use of the hot tub every night.

Service was amazing. Super nice and very accommodating!

No joke this place is a must. A true gem of the Rockies.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinRoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillsideLodge, Owner at Hillside Lodge and Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you so much for the kind words Kevin! We hope to see you back here again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We spent a wonderful weekend here in early January. It was peaceful, quiet, and so relaxing. The location was great, not too far from the ski hill and town, but far enough to feel like a vacation. The owners were friendly & helpful, the food was very good and the bungalow was great. Loved the outdoor hot tub. The only thing that could have made it better was more comfortable pillows. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarrieC75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillsideLodge, Owner at Hillside Lodge and Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you Carrie for your review and kind words. We have added a second set of pillows to the cabin so hopefully everyone will find one that suits their sleeping habits! Thanks again and we hope to see you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This was my our second stay at the Lodge, and it did not dissappoint. It is a family business which the kids are running now. Sometimes when that happens there are big changes , so we were happy to see that everything was thne same. Great service, emphizes on privacy for the guests.. We had the same room as our last visit..(top of the stairs to the left). It affords wonderful views of the mountains, which appear violet and orange at dusk.
It was September, and still warm as long as the sun was up, so we sat on the back patio near the firefit and had some red wine.
We had dinner in the small dining room and were offered a set menu with two nice choices on it.(wonderful)..
All the rooms here are large and have fridges in them.The beds are kingsized and have the most comfortable bedding, cozy duvets.. there is also a nice sitting area here and a door that leads to a large covered deck with comfy chairs.
After dark you can gaze at the sky looking at the stars, you can see them so clearly here.
When you turn in for the night, make sure you ae close to the bed.. it's sooo dark when you turn the lights out... I could barely see my husband ..lol
There are walking trails down to the river. We also noticed that they were building a few new log cabins as well.
So.. if you go thru GOlden we highly recommend you stay here.. Oh,the nightly rate includes breakfast.YUM!!! Anyway, try to go or you will miss out on a special place to stay..

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillsideLodge, Owner at Hillside Lodge and Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you for your review and kind words.
I just wanted to be sure to let guests know that the nightly rate generally DOES NOT include breakfast, This was just a promotion we had going on!
We hope to see you here again soon - you should come in the summer. It is BEAUTIFUL here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews