We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heather Mountain Lodge(Golden)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitewater Lodge(Golden)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinewood Inn(Golden)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
57
8
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
8
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful resortweddingcabinpropertystephmountainsbackdropmosquitoes
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2013

very peaceful and relaxing .we stayed in the Grizzly cabin . it was clean and well equipped with a very functional kitchen . Far away from the town but close enough to major attractions . my 3 year daughter and my parents liked it a lot .would go there again .

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gwalior95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Stayed at the Beaver Cabin first weekend in March - picked the locale due to a travel voucher and the fact that dogs were welcome with the usual extra charge which I paid upon checking in. I must have arrived after quite the snowfall as there was at least four inches of wet slushy snow covering the road and the paths. I almost asked for a snow shovel so that I could clear a path from cabin to car. It is a very 'fend for yourself' kind of arrangement which was perfect for me as I did not mind cooking for myself and hauling split wood for the fire. The cabin was lovely and cozy, the bed comfortable, and wood burning stove heated the rooms nicely. What was not expressed at check in or on any of the paperwork, was that the dog was not allowed on the bed or futon couch. I would not have known if I hadn't read it posted at the door on a lengthy sheet of rules. Since the futon was so close to the floor, it was hard for my dog to resist it, but I did try to do so. So on top of the dog fee, I also paid this extra fee, was notified of the charge a month after I stayed there. I find it ridiculous to pay two charges on a 'dog' friendly accommodation since other than hair, there was little else to clean. Other than having to change bedding and towels, I left the cabin as tidy as I found it. This was a disappointing development after a nice, quiet two night stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank UtaP726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillsideLodge, Owner at Hillside Lodge and Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Hi Uta,

Thank you for the review - we truly appreciate it.

We are in fact a dog friendly place but are finding it increasingly difficult to offer this sort of thing as it is incredibly difficult to remove hair from bedding and futon covers to the point where it is acceptable for a non-dog person to stay in the cabin. Our pet policy on our website states that there are charges for animals on the furniture as well as the sheet in the cabin which you mentioned.
We did in fact, have to wash the sheets on the bed a few times to remove all of the dog hair.

Again, thank you very much for the review and we apologize the extra charge came so late. We just had a baby so things have been a little crazy!
We hope to see you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We found this place from a living social deal. I never check the deals but I'm glad I check it out that day. The cabins are super cute, clean, and equip with everything you need to cook basic meals. Far enough away from the highway so it is really quite. We were there in the winter so we went snow shoeing. There's a wonderful little trail on the property that takes you down the river. There is a hot tub by the main lodge. Unfortunally, we didnt take advange of it. We love this place so much, we decided to have our wedding there. We HIGHLY recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S_mcdougallCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Hillside, it was very relaxing and refreshing. The location is beautiful, and the cabin was nice and cozy. There were many things to do in Golden and the wolf center was very cool! There were walking trails around the property that were very nice. We loved hillside and hope to return again!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dstgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Was a great place to get away for a few days cabins were exactly what you need and want for a getaway. will defiantly go back again. Hottube after a long day on the ski hill was a definite. The loacation was great fair enough away form the highway and from golden and buried in the mountains just perfection

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews