We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
86
96
41
24
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
96
41
24
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews liquor store front desk staff room was clean stayed one night would stay here again pool and hot tub free wifi off the highway rooms are large a great stay hallway tv kelowna kitchenette supper skiing bc
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It was spotlessly clean, beds were comfortable and the staff was so friendly.

When I was checking in, a family with young children were checking in and the lady checking them in let the kids pick a little toy from a box they keep at the desk. I thought that was cute.

The stay was great. Highly recommend for an affordable stay in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mme8771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treena C, Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate your stay with us! We're thrilled we could provide such a positive experience and hope you enjoyed your time in Golden, and we'll hope to be able to welcome you again the next time you're in town!

Best regards

Treena Coney General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Prestige Inn, Easy location to find and friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again when in Golden. THe room was spacious and the beds were comfy. Parking was also very easy.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5hms71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treena C, Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!

Treena Coney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Due to the hwy being shut down for hours today we walked around and this was the place we choose! Glad we did. Staff are super accommodating, let me sit in foyer use their free wifi to let people know travel plan delays, gave us a room not facing the hwy.... very quiet. Very clean bathroom with a TV and lots of hot water. Room is clean, everything works and a liquor store attached to it, how can you go wrong! There’s also a restaurant as well.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lindawpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treena C, Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Lindawpg, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Prestige Inn Golden!

Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

Treena Coney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Very accommodating... we were stuck on highway for seven hours due to fatal car accident and we were very tired upon arrival. Staff were great. We asked for extra blankets in room and they were brought without delay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lorimbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treena C, Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Lorimbailey, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience!

Treena Coney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We went to the small bar for drinks before dinner and were studiously ignored by the male bar tender who didn't even acknowledge us for several minutes. We were about 15 minutes between arriving and being served our drinks - it wasn't even busy. His significantly more efficient and customer focused female colleague who then served at our table was a lot better.

Very limited menu option for vegetarians and nothing for vegans at all with very little more choice for vegetarians. The world is changing and not everyone wants death by meat and cheese at every meal.

Accommodation was fine - just disapointed by the food

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mariemusicademy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treena C, Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Mariemusicademy, we really appreciate your feedback!
Treena Coney General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews