We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Golden!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Golden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Il Nido Country Inn
Ranked #6 of 19 Golden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Golden!”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

What a place to stay, we hadn't initially planned to stay in Golden but we are very glad we did! The accomodation is beautiful, very well finished and in a lovely location with lots to see & do. We stayed for 3 nights on our honeymoon & would have happily stayed longer.

The food is unbelivable the evening meal is a must & possibly one of the best meals I've ever had & the breakfasts are devine - no need for lunch after an il nido breakfast!

Briliant hosts with lots of recomendations for things to do & places to see!

We wouldn't hesitate to recomend Il nido & I hope we get chance to stay there again!

Room Tip: We were upgraded to the Jay suite, lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
61
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I cannot say enough good things about Il Nido. We were driving from Calgary to Vancouver over several days and decided to spend one night at Il Nido. I really wish we'd taken at least two nights, because it really was idyllic. Coming from Toronto, it's nice to get out into the middle of nowhere for a bit, and Susan and Maurizio were such kind and wonderful hosts, they made us feel welcome right away.

Susan is a FANTASTIC cook - our breakfast was outstanding. Maurizio gave us recommendations for nice walks in the area, and we met their gorgeous dog Kelly and cat Michaud.

The property is beautiful. They have a sauna and hot tub, BBQ, and lovely garden. The room we were in (Eagle Suite) had a full kitchen, so if you're coming for a few days, you can bring some food to cook. There are no TVs in the rooms, and we barely got cell reception, but it was really nice to have some quiet time.

I highly, highly recommend Il Nido and wish I was going back to that area soon so I could stay again. Go!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindsaypindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Our stay at Il Nido was very enjoyable as it is in a quiet location and Susan is a gourmet cook. Susan and Maurizio were wonderful hosts and extremely welcoming. We can certainly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Il Nido is truly outstanding. The rooms are cool, high ceiling all wood, fantastic bed, kitchen etc. The breakfast is great, cooked at your desired time. Dinner also amazing. Susan and Maurizo are fantastic hosts. Stop looking at stay here, there is nothing better.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZNZNZNZNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

at the end of Golden, we came for one night, from yoho park, and we were sorry that we came for such a short time. the room is great, big and causy, the bed was comfortable, breakfast was excelent and with a lot of thougt,very worm and nice copule- Susan and Maurizio. but more than that- this B&B supply atmosphere. lovely area, in a midlle of a forest, quiet and beautiful place that we were only sorry we came for only one day. there is a lot to see in the area and i hope we'll come next year to accomplish this great vocation.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IsraelYael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Our stays at Il Nido have been wonderful both times and if it hadn't been so pleasant the first time, we would not have gone there again! The rooms were clean and tidy, the log house was beautiful and Susan and Maurizio were two of the best hosts we've ever had.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Haleh_canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We hadn't originally planned to go to Golden on our trip through the Rockies but all the accommodation in Lake Louise was full so we made a detour - how glad we were! Il Nido is in a beautiful and peaceful spot 23 kilometres outside Golden. The house is immaculate, the beds really cosy, we slept unbelievably well. The food was brilliant, all home cooked and really special. But best of all Susan and Maurizio were lovely. They were so helpful, not just letting us know what was available in their area and booking it for us, but also helping us to plan our on-going trip. Thanks to them we visited some beautiful places and had an awesome white water rafting experience on the Kicking Horse River. If we ever go back to Canada we would certainly want to return, meanwhile we are recommending Il Nido to all of our friends!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LizLamport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
12.3 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
12.5 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
468 reviews
14.2 mi away
Auberge Kicking Horse B&B
16.1 mi away
Heather Mountain Lodge
Heather Mountain Lodge
#7 of 43 in Golden
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Nido Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Nido Country Inn

Property: Il Nido Country Inn
Address: 3010 Golden Donald Upper Rd, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nested between the Rockies and the Purcell Mountains "il nido country inn" ("The Nest") offers the solitude that brings peace and comfort back to your life. This is a place where you can forget...and just relax!! Stay in a truly marvelous log home in the wilderness of Canada and enjoy nature at its best. Make it your home for all the adventures the surrounding mountains have to offer. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing