We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
27
72
107
62
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
72
107
62
54
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We have never asked for our money back before.. but we did at this super 8.. the thing is we have stayed here before.. nothing fancy but clean.. something had definitely changed.. we Paid just a little more money and stayed at a better hotel right next door..

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeffcoo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

I reserved two rooms at the Super 8 Wyndham Golden motel for July 7th, 2018. We arrived at the motel and was surprised to find that they had given our room away. No one at Super 8 contacted us to let us know that they were going to give our rooms away. We were extremely frustrated and mentally scared by the entire situation. We were stranded without any accommodations for almost 4 hours from 11 pm to 2:30 am not knowing if we would have a place to sleep or a roof over our heads. To make matters worse, the Super 8 employees did not even allow us to stay in the lobby while we attempted to figure out alternative solutions and called the police on us to escort us out.

We could not find any accommodation in Golden. In the end the only place that was available was 1.5 hours away and we only arrived at 4 am the next day. We were so mentally and physically exhausted by this entire ordeal, our party consisted of two elderly people over the age of 60 and two small children under 10. As you can imagine the fear of being possibly homeless and the mental and physical stress it has caused completed ruined the rest of our vacation. Not did we have to pay extra for another accommodations, our trip got delayed by an entire day on July 8th, 2018 since we were not able to go to bed until 6 am in the morning. There was also a lingering fear on the rest of our trip not mentioning the humiliation when the police escorted us out when we had a reservation.

Please do not fall victim to their scam!!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jeffwsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin D, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

First at all, under the policies of your booking, your "reservation will be held until 6pm day of arrival." is written on your confirmation. Given no contact information and the credit card number provided has failed to process a payment, we had no choice but release those 2 rooms to walk-in guest at 2305.

Second of all, when you arrived around 2320, we explained everything to you clearly, and we told you it was a full house on the night. Still, two of our front desk staffs assisted you on calling your booking agent and finding accommodation until 0200 (Our reception close at 2300 everyday). We did our best to help you, and you said this is our fault and we were not taking responsibility?

Please be an adult and do not blame someone else for your own mistakes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

When we first got there we noticed dry blood on our sheets. The lady came in and told us they had been cleaned, it was "just a stain". We insisted they be changed.

There was a disgusting stain on one of the chairs and dead bugs on the bathroom floor.

We then saw a bed bug crawling across my daughters pillow. We pulled back the sheets and mattress protector only to discover blood stains all over the mattress!!! We instantly packed our things and demanded a refund.

My sister-in-law was also staying with her family a few rooms away so we went to warn her. They pulled back their sheets and found garbage wrappers and bits of grass!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Briken0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Bedding was ok but the room needed attention. Floor and furniture was stained and paint was pelting in places. Pillows were thin. The whole room could use updating. Overall very disappointing for a Wyndham hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank longhrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

This is an old motel and it is in need of upkeep. This is not the usual standard from this chain. Bathroom walls needed scrubbing. Price was very high for the condition of the room. Bed wasn't comfortable. But breakfast was the standard fare and good.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Travellers1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews