We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal!”

The Island Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 60 Restaurants in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$22
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Guests can stop in for a continental breakfast, quick soup, salad or sandwich, or relax and dine on one of our Asian inspired starters followed by an entrée of local game. Dishes prepared using our fresh produce grown on "the Island". Come ask for a tour!!Convenient Online Reservations on our website.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We ate on the patio upstairs, great views! The meal was delicious and the menu was unique. I had a chickpea curry dish and my husband had a elk burger ....very good! Service was great! Would love to eat inside too but it was a little warm in the restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    185
    43
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best spot to eat in Golden!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a great breakfast on the patio. The omelette breakfast is delicious, the staff are quick and friendly, and you just can't beat the patio. Will definitely be back!

Helpful?
Thank wenztravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Try the buffalo :)”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We tired the buffalo and the elk. They wer both very tasty but thenbuffLo edged out the elk.

The service was good. The building is beautiful too!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic Service and Excellent Food”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My niece wanted pasta with Alfredo sauce. When our server asked if that was possible, the chef immediately started making it for her. My niece said it was the best she's ever had. She ate 2 bowls!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tami78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We came back the next day while touring BC”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We just had the most amazing meal 2nd day in a row! This time the buffalo!! Yowza seriously make the drive from out of town! Five star dining at 3 star pricing!!

Helpful?
Thank markpeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Island Restaurant also viewed

Golden, Kootenay Rockies
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to The Island Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing