We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner on the Deck”

Whitetooth Mountain Bistro
Ranked #7 of 56 Restaurants in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$22
Cuisines: Canadian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come to where the locals go to for casual unique dining in Golden BC. Open from 9am to late. We have for you beautiful breakfasts with many styles of eggs benedict, make sure try our famous caesars. Summer lunch can take you to our roof top patio overlooking the mighty Kicking Horse River. In the evening you can entertain all types of groups or a nice quiet meal with a special someone, with our dinner menu and carefully picked local wine list. Looking for catering for an event or wedding. We specialize in quality hospitality solutions and wedding planning.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Dinner on the Deck”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great view of the Kicking Horse River from the roof top patio. Great food and friendly helpful service. The background music of the ukulele.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GBKeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    126
    33
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
“Must Try for Breakfast Lunch or Dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a must stop. I keep having to go back just to try all the different things on the menu. The Wine list is probably one of the finest in BC I've ever seen, with something for everyone. Breakfast is amazing as well. My kids are nicely looked after which makes dining a great experience for both mom and dad. Great service, fabulous menu and the perfect atmosphere. Beautiful creative decor. WE LOVE IT! Cannot wait till our next visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krae1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Golden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Over a weekend stay in Golden, we came across the Whitetooth Bistro and we couldn't have been happier! The service was friendly, atmosphere was great sitting on the patio enjoying the mountain air, food was AMAZING! Both our meals were to die for (Halibut & chips, Portobello panini)! We enjoyed the entire experience so much, we went back the next day for dinner (Steak sandwich, Bistro burger) and again, were not disappointed. Meals came quickly, presentation was flawless and we could not stop raving about how delicious everything was! Will definitely be returning next time we're in Golden!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SmileyKMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
681 reviews
471 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,636 helpful votes
“Great salads”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We came to Golden and the Whitetooth Mountain Bistro right after the Farmer's Market nearby. 2 salads and a kids menu came quickly and tasted great. Due to the heat we were sitting inside rather than on the outside part directly at the little center square. Service was prompt and very friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrankGeisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unexpected find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stopped in Golden for breakfast on our way from Lake Louise. We decided to forget the chain restaurants on the Highway and venture into the town, what a nice surprise! We sat on the sunny street patio and I ordered the huevos rancheros and my husband had the Cali eggs benny. Both were delicious. I love Huevos Rancheros, although sometimes it is a bit hit and miss, but this time it was exactly right! The Eggs Benny was excellent as well. As far as value goes we paid the same as we would have at Denny's and believe me the experience was like night and day! So if you are visiting Golden I highly recommend a stop here - you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whitetooth Mountain Bistro also viewed

Golden, Kootenay Rockies
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Whitetooth Mountain Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing