We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bruce & Rosie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tschurtschenthaler Lodge B and B
Ranked #6 of 19 Golden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2012

My fiancee and recently stayed at Tschurtschenthaler Lodge for 2 Nights. The property is everything described on the website and more. Brandy is a wonderful host and her breakfasts are fantastic. I have allready reccomended this B&B to friends and will stay here again next time I'm in Golden.

Room Tip: We had a room with a view of the Columbia Valley and it is a beautiful setting with a private deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

The Tschurtschenthaler lodge is meticulously managed and maintained, and is at the same time warm, welcoming, and comfortable. Brandy made us feel at home right away, and she has given attention to all of the details needed for a good visit. Her husband Hugo was also a gracious host, again making us feel at home. The breakfasts were delicious both mornings we were there, including really good coffee. The setting is beautiful, quiet and conducive to rest.
If we lived closer would be returning soon.
In addition to this lodge being simply lovely, the town of Golden is interesting, a perfect place to stay while visiting the parks.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avocadolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We were encouraged to spend one night at this B&B by previous reviews in TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed. We were warmly welcomed by Brandy, took her advice on a local restaurant for dinner, spent a very comfortable night and were rewarded with magnificent views across the valley of the Columbia River in the morning.

As others have noted, a hearty breakfast is provided and as were were advised, it took us through most of the day.

This is a highly recommended place to stay for exploring the area or an overnight while driving through the mountains.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Stayed a night here recently. The B&B is a lovely, whimsical, beautiful space. Brandy made us feel at home immediately. A TV room is available and looked very cozy. We opted to spend the evening on the deck off of our room facing the mountains and river below. It was a very peaceful and magical setting. Brandy then prepared special breakfast for us - went out of her way to prepare something I could eat due to many allergies - and that was Very Much appreciated. She is a warm and friendly host and we wll recommend this to all of our friends who visit in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanbeanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

we stayed 5 nights at the Tschrtschenthaler Lodge. Brandy and Hugo are a warm and hearty couple.Her breakfast was delicious. Every day something else. The view just stunning. As I said just a place to feel cosy and go again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudolf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Who on earth would call a B&B in BC "Tschurtschenthaler"? Must be strange guys. We met a really nice couple, Brandy and Hugo in their great place with a wonderful view. The B&B is colorful, spacious and we immediately felt at home. Breakfasts were great, advice very useful and we just liked it and think of coming back in wintertime. L&A

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

A lovely large B&B. Brandy was a superb host. WiFi was free. Breakfast was fresh fruits, banana cake with whipped cream, sausages, OJ and coffee. Her husband takes guests for paragliding.

The only negative - I couldn't pronounce the name of the lodge!! It is pronounced as "church and teller".

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandeepina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
2.8 mi away
Auberge Kicking Horse B&B
5.8 mi away
Home Lodge
Home Lodge
#2 of 19 in Golden
183 reviews
3.7 mi away
Canyon Ridge Lodge
Canyon Ridge Lodge
#4 of 19 in Golden
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast
4.4 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
6.4 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tschurtschenthaler Lodge B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tschurtschenthaler Lodge B and B

Address: 720 Almberg Rd, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Golden
Price Range: £97 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A welcoming Bed and Breakfast located on sunny bench 5 minutes from downtown Golden. Private with spectacular views and bountiful breakfasts. Rooms have queen beds and en-suite bathrooms two have balconies and mountain views, two have forest views. We also have a separate self contained cabin with kitchen. There is a restaurant within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tschurtschenthaler Lodge B and B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing