We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Bed+Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 18 Golden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant Bed+Breakfast”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in September. This is simply a superb B&B. Our hosts BoB and Heather couldn't have been more helpful and have a fantastic knowledge of everything the surrounding country has to offer the traveller. Want to know a good trail in any one of half a dozen national parks in driving distance? Ask Bob. The facilities in their self-designed (and very lovely) house are top notch. The house has beautiful views across the valley. Golden itself is a pretty decent base for exploring the Kicking Horse River area and the surrounding National Parks with a good selection of pubs and restaurants, although you pretty much have to drive to get to them. We have stayed in lots of excellent B&B's in many countries but none better than Le Beausoleil. Steve & Janet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Host8183, Owner at Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Hello Steven and thank you for taking the time to write your review. We really do appreciate receiving feedback like yours.

We had a very busy fall and that is why we have been tardy in responding to reviews. We do apologize.

Thank you again for taking the time to write and if you're ever back in western Canada we hope to see you again.............cheers........Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
138
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Beautiful house, breathtaking view from room terrace, most welcoming place. We enjoyed every minute Bob and Heather hospitality as well as the most indulging room, bathroom and superb breakfast. We'd love to come back.
Rivka and Rafi

Room Tip: A room with the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rivkam2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Host8183, Owner at Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Hello after a much delayed period of time.

Heather and I want to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. Its very much appreciated.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation in Canada and had a safe journey home.

All the best.............Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
297 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in Sept 13 and right from our arrival Heather and Bob made us feel warmly welcome. The house is beatifuly set up with a large communal area for guests on the lower level along with a separate breakfast room where you are spoilt for choice and quality come breakfast time! Our room was in the bottom right hand corner of the house with beautiful views across the lovely backyard and into the valley behind. With a seperate private bathroom it had two large queen beds, a separate lounge chair to relax and plenty of space to spread and make yourself comfortable. Heather was helpful on advice on where to eat (in our case - Cedar House which was delightful) and along with Bob provided advice on local hiking trails and other attractions in the area. We could not have been more satisfied and our only regret was booking for just one night - this B&B would make a great base for exploring the area for quite a few days.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canberrafella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Host8183, Owner at Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Heather and I really enjoy receiving this type of positive feed back.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip to Canada. Perhaps you'll be back one day!

I apologize for not responding sooner but our fall was very busy and then we got a way for a vacation.

Thanks again for the review.............cheers..........Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed here 2nights...sept 18&19.....excellent accomodation in every way...beautiful room and view of mountains..great breakfasts and very accommodating and helpful hosts...we stayed in the dogtooth suite.....would highly recommend

Room Tip: We stayed in the dogtooth suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Host8183, Owner at Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for the great review.

I apologize for the delay in responding but we were extremely busy this fall and then got away on vacation.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Le Beausoleil and hope you'll return one day......cheers.....Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Our family loved our stay with Bob and Heather, and Amos. Our room was very comfortable for the 4 of us, and I loved waking to the amazing views of the mountains each morning, only to then be followed by Heather's home cooking for healthy breakfast treats. I just wish they had a home in all our destinations. Thanks again for a great stay.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gypsy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Host8183, Owner at Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Hello Gypsy25 and thank you for taking the time to write such a positive reply. Heather and I really enjoyed reading your comments.

I apologize for the delay in responding but we were extremely busy this fall and then got away on vacation.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Le Beausoleil and hope you'll return one day......cheers.....Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Had a short visit, wish could have stayed longer, Heather, Bob and Amos were delightful hosts in their beautiful warm and inviting home. Room had beautiful views, great hot tub, breakfast was fresh and healthy assortment of self serve goodies.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montanaboy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Host8183, Owner at Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Hello MontanaBoy and thank youf taking the time to write your review. Heather and I really do appreciate receiving feedback such as yours from our guests.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Le Beausoleil and hope you'll return one day. We're really not that far from Washington State!............cheers...........Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Myself and my wife stayed here for two nights whilst in Golden and this was the best property we stayed at during our time in Canada.

This is a beautiflul house and the design is much better than the other B&Bs we stayed at in Canada as there is so much space for guests. There is a large lounge and kitchen for guests as well as a nice decked area so plenty of room to relax and enjoy the views as well as the option to use the outdoor hot tub.

The rooms are nice and big and in very good condition. The breakfast is excellent with fresh made food and plenty of options. As a nice touch a menu is passed under your door each morning complete with a forecast for the day.

Heather and Bob were great hosts and gave us recommendations for dinner as well as vouchers to use to get a discount and some venues.

The only slight negative is that we did need to drive to go out in the evening, however this was compensated by the excellent communal facilities so that were able to enjoy a bottle of wine on the decking area!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jubbsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Host8183, Owner at Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Hello and thank you for writing this very nice review. We really do appreciate guests taking the time to provide us with their feedback especially when its as nice as your comments.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Le Beausoleil and found it relaxing and comfortable.

Heather and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in western Canada and had a safe journey back to England.............Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
3.8 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
446 reviews
3.7 mi away
Palliser Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
1.2 mi away
Auberge Kicking Horse B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast

Property: Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1403 Deer Ridge Rd, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast is a modern craftsmen styled residence located in Golden, British Columbia. Le Beausoleil has four spacious and comfortable guest rooms; ONLY THREE ARE RENTED PER NIGHT unless prior arrangments are made, a guest lounge and library with a large screen TV, a guest dining area with refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher and a large hot tub to relax in. The Selkirk Room has a king bed, sitting area with a sofa, cable TV and a private ensuite washroom. The Purcell Room has two queen beds, sitting area with sofa, a gas fireplace, cable tv and a private washroom. The Columbia and Dogtooth rooms have queen beds, sitting areas, flat screen cable TVs, private balconies and private washrooms. Enjoy Le Beausoleil's complimentary healthy and hearty buffet breakfast each morning during your stay. Le Beausoleil is close to Kicking Horse Mountain Resort, the Golden Golf Club and all the other local activities and attractions. It is literally in the heart of Canada's mountain national parks. Banff, Glacier, Jasper, Kootenay and Yoho parks are just a short drive away.If you're planning to stay in any of these parks consider booking into Le Beausoleil. You'll enjoy a coming back to comfortable and luxurious surroundings at affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing