We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay at Brookside Motel "Cabins"”
Review of Brookside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brookside Motel
Ranked #19 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Golden
Reviewed 8 September 2012

The owner should rename the place Brookside Cabins or Cottages, this place is nothing like a traditional motel.

We stayed in 2 different cabins and saw a 3rd. and appear newly renovated, clean and very comfortable. They have a good variety of TV cable channels, for the TV lovers.The price was very reasonable. The location is nearly perfect, It's close to everything, and it's closest to Kicking Horse Mountain Resort and Grizzly Bear Refuge without staying right on the Mountain which was out our price range. We didn't use the kitchen facilities in the cabins except for Coffee and toast and the fridge, there are a lot of very good restaurants in Golden, we always had a very good meal and excellent service. The people of Golden are some of the friendliest people you'll meet.

We enjoyed the view of Kicking Horse Mountain Resort from the back of the property, and Mountain #7 at the front of the property watching para gliders and hang gliders fly off the top.

If I could complain about anything is that there are some railroad tracks behind our cabin, You could wait for a long long train or there is an overpass that is only 2 minutes away, it never bothered us. The cabins must be very well insulated with good windows because I could barely hear them from inside. I guess I can't complain......

The owners Rheal and his wife and their dog "Simon" are very nice, and made sure we were happy. When I go back to Golden BC, I will definitely return to this property.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank PoppaBuju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rheal G, Owner at Brookside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you
It was nice to have you here for 4 days
Rheal & Ying

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2012

We recently stayed in Golden over the September long weekend and were very impressed. Our cabin was recently renovated and I understand many of the other have been as well, It was great having a full kitchen and separate rooms for the kids. It was clean, comfortable and affordable.The owners were friendly and accommodating. We would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rheal G, Owner at Brookside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Thank you Melanie hope to see you again soon.
Rheal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Great place to stay, older cabins but great size and very comfortable, called last minute to book a room for overnight stay, people very pleasant and accommodating. Would be great for weekend get away with large family, close to train yard. Could be a downside but very quiet when we were there

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rheal G, Owner at Brookside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Thank you for your response and the nice think you say.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Warto wybrać domek jak najdalej od linii kolejowej
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Krzysztof K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zeus1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReMaFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
0.3 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
0.3 mi away
Ramada Limited Golden
Ramada Limited Golden
#8 of 18 in Golden
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#6 of 18 in Golden
475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Golden Sportsman Lodge
0.3 mi away
Prestige Inn Golden
Prestige Inn Golden
#4 of 18 in Golden
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookside Motel

Address: 1301 11th Ave N, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Golden
Price Range: £72 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brookside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing