We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Denise & Denis Desbiens very nice place”
Review of Brookside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brookside Motel
Ranked #20 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Golden
Kapuskasing, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Denise & Denis Desbiens very nice place”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

It was clean, cozy, quiet. Hands down my favourite place that I have ever stayed at in the Rockies. This is a great hotel and perfect location if you're skiing Kicking Horse and is amazing but the view from the hotel is amazing. Waking up to the sun rising over the mountain is just awesome. Front desk was very helpful everyone was great and very friendly. I recommend staying here for a great ski in/out option. Stayed here for a week in February and enjoyed our stayed. Looking forward to my next visit
Denise & Denis Desbiens
Moonbeam Ontario

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chase3742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    9
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Went to Golden for the weekend to snowmobile in the mountains. Brookside was the perfect place for me and my friends. Comfortable lodges, all you need, double bed each....at a very reasonable price. The owner is an expert snowmobiler and skier. He will advise you where to go depending on conditions. Who knows, he might even take you out if you need a guide. I'm going back next year and plan on staying at Brookside again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guylain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapuskasing, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Brookside Motel has very nice cabins for family or couples with an affordable price. Its located right at the entrance of Golden and not far from Kikcing horse ski resort. Cabins are very clean and comfortable. Owned by very nice people. For a good ski trip or snowmobiling its worth the stay at Brookside motel cabins kitchenettes.

Room Tip: All cabins are comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

everything you will need close to Kicking Horse ski hill. 5 minutes away from the hill and all kinds of other things to do in Beautiful Golden BC. Group range from 2 to 10 different size cabins to accommodate everyone. we had a great stay at Brookside Motel would recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We've been at this Motel in September for one night with 3 people. We got a spacious cabin for a very reasonable price. The owner was very nice and helped us with everything we could ask for! We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pengui22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azusa Ca.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Cliff T and Lai P
We recently stayed at this motel for one week and really enjoyed it. The cabin was clean with no problems. We liked the location, you could walk to the restaurants easily and it is close to grocery stores The owner was very nice and accomadating to our requests. He helped us plan some days with directions etc:
We were there for a vacation and if you have not been to Golden BC Canada, you must go and see the beauty of it and definitely stay at Brookside Motel. I will stay there again and I recommend it. The price is also very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clifft609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Motel cabin was what you would expect for the price: shoddy furniture and threadbare towels. What I didn't anticipate is the decades of cigarette smoke embedded in the carpet and furniture. It was so obnoxious that we had to "sleep" with every window open during a thunderstorm and next to the railway tracks. You get what you pay for. Ask to inspect the cabin before handing over your credit card.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Iris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rheal G, Owner at Brookside Motel, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in the cleanliness of our cabins and work very hard to make sure our guests have a enjoyable stay. All of our cabins are non-smoking and have been for at least the 15 years the property has been under our ownership. Your complaint of the smoke smell has been the first we have heard and we take this very seriously. We only wish the issue could have been brought to our attention at the time of your stay so we could have endeavored to resolve the issue at that time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Palliser Lodge
Palliser Lodge
#8 of 19 in Golden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rondo Motel
Rondo Motel
#11 of 19 in Golden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Comfort Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookside Motel

Property: Brookside Motel
Address: 1301 11th Ave N, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brookside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing