We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Course”
Review of Golden Golf Club

Golden Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The scenic Columbia River meanders around the border of this 18-hole championship golf course, maximizing the view from each challenging hole. Also, be sure to stay at our quiet and secluded RV Park.
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is truly and excellent challenging course and is in great shape. It provides an excellent view as it is cut into the forest.

Thank GlamourRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courseadmin, Manager at Golden Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

GlamourRunner, thank you for taking the time to post a review and we are glad you enjoyed your time at the Golden Golf Club. The Club and our Membership take great pride in the fact there are no residences on, or around the golf course. Thank you again for the kind words and until next time, we hope your golf ball stays down the middle of those tree-lined fairways!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"in great shape"
in 7 reviews
"nice campground"
in 2 reviews
"fairways"
in 9 reviews
"trees"
in 6 reviews
"gc"
in 2 reviews
"tees"
in 2 reviews
"sites"
in 4 reviews
"undulating"
in 3 reviews
"calgary"
in 5 reviews
"mountains"
in 10 reviews
"track"
in 3 reviews
Filter

48 - 52 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stopped Sunday to overnight in Golden on our way to Calgary. Thought we'd take a chance and try for a Monday tee time. They have a great promotion on Mondays...golf and a power cart for $50 each. The course is very scenic and we enjoyed playing our round. It would be fairly walkable,
but with most people using power carts it would be hard to keep up. The course was in great shape and a great value.

1  Thank RCSNanaimo_Bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courseadmin, Manager at Golden Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

RCSNanaimo_BC, thank you for taking the time to post a review and we are glad you enjoyed your time at the Golden Golf Club. Alberta Days have been very popular as we have increased them to every Monday (excluding holidays) and opened them up to non-Alberta residents as well. Also, the golf course is a great walk with many of our Members and Guests choosing to walk over taking a power cart. Thank you again for the kind words and until next time, may birdies find you in bunches on the golf course!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

had a good golf game here last week. hadn't had the opportunity for a few years so was glad we got a game in. it had poured for a few hours but had stopped when we arrived.
rented a cart which apparently helps with the mosquitoes! I am only an average golfer however, I managed well. the great views are a bonus!

Thank jarmwr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courseadmin, Manager at Golden Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

judymichael40, thank you for taking the time to post a review and we are glad you enjoyed your time at the Golden Golf Club. We like to joke that it never rains on the golf course and your experience will only help continue this. Thank you again for the kind words and until next time, may the rain stay away during your rounds of golf!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is a great golf course with beautiful views and fabulous staff.
We booked late and were still able to get a great tee off time. The course seems like a hidden gem in the middle of the mountains. Great value as well.

Thank azizinindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courseadmin, Manager at Golden Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

azizinindia, thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad to have gotten you out onto our "hidden gem," as you put it. Thank you again for the kind words and until next time, may every putt drop!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Every few years we tour the mountain courses of BC, and GGC never disappoints. A great layout with enough of a challenge to keep you focused without feeling that you are in over your head. We prefer to walk and GGC is a nice walk, #10 may have you puffing a bit, but the following holes make it worth the hike. The course was in great condition and the greens roll true. You could pay a lot more for mountain golf, but why? GGC gives you all you could ask for with out he higher $$$ of other mountain courses.

Thank Panzerhund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courseadmin, Manager at Golden Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Xhand, thank you for taking the time to post a review and we are glad you enjoyed your time at the Golden Golf Club. We look forward to seeing you in the future as you continue your tour of BC mountain golf courses. Thank you again for the kind words and until next time, happy golfing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Golden Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing