We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Course and a Great Value”
Review of Golden Golf Club

Golden Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The scenic Columbia River meanders around the border of this 18-hole championship golf course, maximizing the view from each challenging hole. Also, be sure to stay at our quiet and secluded RV Park.
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This course has an interesting layout and offers lots of challenge and yet it is very playable and would be fun for all level of golfers. The mountain setting is lovely, A hidden gem.

Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courseadmin, Manager at Golden Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

coach4, thank you for taking the time to post a review and we are glad you enjoyed your time at the Golden Golf Club. The Membership and Staff of the GGC are very proud of the setting around the course, the course layout itself, and the playability for all levels of golfers. We have heard the Club be referred to before as a, "Hidden Gem," and this only enhances the pride the Membership and Staff have for their Club. Thank you again for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"in great shape"
in 7 reviews
"nice campground"
in 2 reviews
"fairways"
in 9 reviews
"trees"
in 6 reviews
"gc"
in 2 reviews
"tees"
in 2 reviews
"sites"
in 4 reviews
"undulating"
in 3 reviews
"calgary"
in 5 reviews
"mountains"
in 10 reviews
"track"
in 3 reviews
Filter

45 - 49 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

I play Golden Golf Club for 4 days with 30 or so of my buddies every August. This golf course is a true gem and we never get tired of playing it. Our group started having our event at Golden the same year as they opened their back nine. Very relaxed atmosphere, great pro shop and golf course staff. You will be impressed by the views and the course on the front nine but it really ramps up at the turn. Golden golf course is passed up by many people who do golf trips in the Radium, Invermere area but it is well worth the 45 minute drive up from Radium. I would rate it with Kokanee Springs as my favorite places to golf in BC.

Doug Whitten
Calgary, Ab.

Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courseadmin, Manager at Golden Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Doug, thank you for taking the time to post a review and we are glad you and your group have enjoyed your time at the Golden Golf Club over the years. We really appreciate your group coming to play the Golden Golf Club annually. Thank you again for the kind words and we will see you in August!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Good clubhouse, friendly people, will definitely go back. Two rounds, two berry-eating bears! Pretty course.

Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courseadmin, Manager at Golden Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Shelley M, thank you for taking the time to post a review and we are glad you enjoyed your time at the Golden Golf Club. The two bears around the golf course this year sure did enjoy the berries the vegetation offered. Our advice continues to be, if you see a bear on the golf course, please let them "play through." Thank you again for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is truly and excellent challenging course and is in great shape. It provides an excellent view as it is cut into the forest.

Thank GlamourRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courseadmin, Manager at Golden Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

GlamourRunner, thank you for taking the time to post a review and we are glad you enjoyed your time at the Golden Golf Club. The Club and our Membership take great pride in the fact there are no residences on, or around the golf course. Thank you again for the kind words and until next time, we hope your golf ball stays down the middle of those tree-lined fairways!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stopped Sunday to overnight in Golden on our way to Calgary. Thought we'd take a chance and try for a Monday tee time. They have a great promotion on Mondays...golf and a power cart for $50 each. The course is very scenic and we enjoyed playing our round. It would be fairly walkable,
but with most people using power carts it would be hard to keep up. The course was in great shape and a great value.

1  Thank RCSNanaimo_Bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courseadmin, Manager at Golden Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

RCSNanaimo_BC, thank you for taking the time to post a review and we are glad you enjoyed your time at the Golden Golf Club. Alberta Days have been very popular as we have increased them to every Monday (excluding holidays) and opened them up to non-Alberta residents as well. Also, the golf course is a great walk with many of our Members and Guests choosing to walk over taking a power cart. Thank you again for the kind words and until next time, may birdies find you in bunches on the golf course!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Golf Club also viewed

 
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Golden Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing