We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“golf &catrafting 2 days of GGGRRR888 fun”
Review of Golden Golf Club

Golden Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The scenic Columbia River meanders around the border of this 18-hole championship golf course, maximizing the view from each challenging hole. Also, be sure to stay at our quiet and secluded RV Park.
Reviewed 24 June 2014

catrafting is a very wet wild ride but the only thing that i think is not as good as rafting in the tubes is it is not as BOUNCY. But stating that, the guide our group had, John. said we could go where the normal rafts couldnt. while riding in the front of the cat at seemed like i swallowed gallons of h2o .WHAT A BLAST. thank you john and alpine rafting.Sunday i went to golden golf course a great challenge and i would like to thank the 3 members of the club i golfed with Vince, Norm and i think Dan. Great memory i have. But back to the course scenery is spectacular,course challenging, and i have played bear mountain and olympic view on the island ive also played jasper park and golden golf doesnt need to feel 2nd to any of those fantastic courses. so all of u golfers wandering whether to stop or not when driving thru Golden B.C. on the trans Canada #1 do. U also cant go wrong booking an all day trip on the kicking horse river with Alpine. hope u all have as ggggrrrr8888 a time as i did.

Thank charles m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Didn't get a chance to play yet but the food was really well done! Can't wait to make it out for a few rounds! Just beautiful

Thank miissmelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were looking for a campground in Golden that was not close to the highway or railroad tracks. This little gem fit the bill. Close to town but far enough away you feel you are in the mountains. I was concerned that there are no fires allowed in the sites but they do have a community fire pit available which is a great option if you really want to have one. Sites are large, level, treed, have power and potable water available to fill up with.
The restaurant was a very nice surprise. Our expectations were definitely exceeded by the quality of food available at the clubhouse. Would certainly go out of our way to eat here again even if just passing through.
We had not planned on golfing on this trip but this location is so beautiful we managed to get 9 holes in before we left. Very nice coarse and will make sure we stay and play 18 next time.
Close to biking paths that we also would like to check out on our next trip.
This is a great weekend get away!

Thank Bbbbbbbbbbeeeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courseadmin, Manager at Golden Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Bbbbbbbbbbeeeeeee, thank you for taking the time to post a review and we are glad you enjoyed your time at the Golden Golf Club, our RV Park, and the Golden Eagle Grill. We look forward to seeing you again and know you will enjoy all 18-holes on your next visit. Thank you again for the kind words and we will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This course has an interesting layout and offers lots of challenge and yet it is very playable and would be fun for all level of golfers. The mountain setting is lovely, A hidden gem.

Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courseadmin, Manager at Golden Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

coach4, thank you for taking the time to post a review and we are glad you enjoyed your time at the Golden Golf Club. The Membership and Staff of the GGC are very proud of the setting around the course, the course layout itself, and the playability for all levels of golfers. We have heard the Club be referred to before as a, "Hidden Gem," and this only enhances the pride the Membership and Staff have for their Club. Thank you again for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I play Golden Golf Club for 4 days with 30 or so of my buddies every August. This golf course is a true gem and we never get tired of playing it. Our group started having our event at Golden the same year as they opened their back nine. Very relaxed atmosphere, great pro shop and golf course staff. You will be impressed by the views and the course on the front nine but it really ramps up at the turn. Golden golf course is passed up by many people who do golf trips in the Radium, Invermere area but it is well worth the 45 minute drive up from Radium. I would rate it with Kokanee Springs as my favorite places to golf in BC.

Doug Whitten
Calgary, Ab.

Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courseadmin, Manager at Golden Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Doug, thank you for taking the time to post a review and we are glad you and your group have enjoyed your time at the Golden Golf Club over the years. We really appreciate your group coming to play the Golden Golf Club annually. Thank you again for the kind words and we will see you in August!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Golf Club also viewed

Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Golden Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing