We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, easy access, stay here!”
Review of Days Inn Golden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Golden
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Golden
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Stayed one night as we were passing through. Room was so clean you could smell the clean when you walk in. Double queen room spacious with desk, table, 3 chairs, microwave and fridge. Lots of room to hang clothes, spaciousbath tub. Beds were medium firmness, each one had three big fluffy pillows (if you want a thin pillow, bring your own). Did not hear any traffice noise (room 405 perpendicular to flow of traffic). Hot tub was hot, pool was really cold but didn't seem to bother any of the kids. Check in efficient and desk clerk was friendly. Wifi free and reasonably fast. Breakfast not included, but restaurant on premises that we did not try. Ample free parking. Would definately stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

387 - 393 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here while visiting the Rockies. The hotel was pleasant (except for the noisy drunken guest) with a great overlook of the the mountain. The restaurant at the hotel was fairly good and the hot tub and waterslide were great (yes I am still a kid at heart and went down the waterslide). We also saw big horn sheep just a few meters from the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a king size bed. My only complaint is that the pillows were too high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeliMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This was an adequate hotel and we were comfortable enough here.

We had a double queen with a kitchenette which was located around the back on the bottom and the room was clean and comfortable. The kitchenette was in a separate tiny room and served the purpose for which it was intended for which is light cooking. A few more utensils and an upgrade on the pots/pans to even yard sale quality would be good. They truly should have seen their last meal cooked on them LONG ago. Good thing they provide ice as the ice rack provided in the freezer was the tiniest I've ever seen and more like toy doll size.

Bathroom was spacious and completely self-contained. There's advantages to both kinds of hotel bathrooms but I personally prefer the self-contained ones.

There was an especially friendly and sweet young woman manning the lounge and restaurant when we arrived and we saw her again the following day. All the staff was good but she was especially impressive.

The major fault I found here is there is no where provided to sit outside your room and enjoy some fresh air or the view. They provide a very nice area outside the lounge to sit but a hotel guest isn't allowed to bring their own beverage or food into it and there's simply no other place to sit outside.

They also have one of those coin-operated tower viewers but it costs $2.50! I would have loved a good quality look at the mountains and ski areas etc. but I feel that a hotel guest should at least get one free pass at the viewer. I would have even paid $2 but $2.50 just seemed simply too much and greedy.

My husband used the computer in the lounge and felt the mouse and/or lack of mouse pad really made it difficult to operate smoothly. Less than $20 could easily remedy that and it should be done.

They should also send a few people and spend a few hours cleaning up the area of debris and junk off the lot on the restaurant side of the building. It was just messy over there and would be completely free of cost to clean it up. We saw it trying to wander round trying to find a place to sit and enjoy the mountain air.

Overall it was just fine but they need to open their eyes to some minor inexpensive fixes to improve the general impression and quality of stay for their Guests.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fran g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We were here for a quick stop and were pleasantly surprised. Room was simple but updated. Is motel style with door to outside. Was great to have restaurant on site to have a local beer and great wings and steak. Staff was friendly and kids enjoyed the water slide . It reminds me of being a kid again .We would stop again for great location and great food.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank jimmyreds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

When you stay at the Days Inn in Golden be prepared for a delightful view and a surprising ‘backyard’ of tranquil delight.

The Days Inn in Golden is a comfortable place to stay and a welcoming staff. However, two things set it apart.

One is that the rooms on the backside of the Inn face the mountains and also welcome you with a delightful sitting area complete with swing. So after a day of traveling you can sit back and relax, swinging and taking in the wonderful mountain views.

The other is that it doesn't offer breakfast – however, there is a restaurant connected to the Days Inn that offers not only breakfast but other meals as well.

Room Tip: No breakfast offered. Restaurant connected. Ask for a room facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stayed here for one night on our way to Kelowna. Good location just off the highway; room was clean and a good size, although the bathroom was a bit small. Not much in the way of closet/storage space. Website had advertised fridge in the room, which was a must for us. Couldn't find the fridge, so we asked to have one sent to the room - staff came and unlocked a door in the suite which led to a kitchenette complete with stove, microwave, fridge, sink, table. Not sure why this wasn't advertised. Night staff were very good about dealing with a minor noise issue above our suite. Pillows were large and not very comfortable. Recommended for short stays while passing through Golden.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank extradenticle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Stayed one night on route to Kelowna BC, great stop, compliments to management and staff, rooms are clean, large and well lit.

Well located just off hwy. will make it a all time stopover on route.

We were two families and the kids liked the pool best.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O_ZAirdrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
1.2 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
1.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Golden
Ramada Limited Golden
#8 of 17 in Golden
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Golden Sportsman Lodge
1.2 mi away
Prestige Inn Golden
Prestige Inn Golden
#4 of 17 in Golden
218 reviews
4.2 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Golden

Address: 1416 Golden View Rd, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Golden
Price Range: £68 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the unforgettable, spectacular views of the Rocky Mountains from your spacious hotel room. Days Inn Golden is the ideal destination for travelers, families and outdoor adventure enthusiasts. Experience the best patio in town as you sit for dinner at our on-site Restaurant, 'The Golden Grill & Pizza'. Transform your stay into an ultimate Rocky Mountain experience, we offer magnificent packages on golf, skiing, rafting, and sledding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing