We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel; good for an overnight stay”
Review of Days Inn Golden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Golden
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Golden
The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Clean hotel; good for an overnight stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

If you intend to visit Yoho National Park, this hotel is one of the closest facilities located to it. For a one night stay it serves its purposes: clean room, comfortable bed. Hotel room isn't big nor is the hotel located in a nice/beautiful environment, but you're only there for a good night's sleep and fine shower in the morning.

Breakfast isn't complimentary and takes some time. However, they serve great waffles so the wait is definitely worth it.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Travellerfr0mH0lland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the good review. We did not have complimentary breakfast. However, as of November 15th, 2013 we will be serving a continental breakfast to all of our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Karee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    167
    112
    39
    42
See reviews for
196
135
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irricana Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I wouldn't give this motel/hotel a 5 star rating but I would recommend it to all our travelling sisters. The 2 bones of contention were the god awful heat in the room, thankfully an airconditioner was installed and the 2nd bone would be the pool being outside. The room was very clean, the beds were incredibly comfortable and the restaurant....Ohhhhhh it was fantastic. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If booking ahead, ask to have the room aired out before you get there or at least, the air condition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leduc, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed one night on a motorcycle trip to Vancouver Island. Rooms nicely appointed and I
The area was quiet. Would recommend the king bed, it was very comfy, and extra pillows were nice to have. We booked this place because it has an on site pub and restaurant and after riding a motorcycle all day we wanted to stay put. We had beer and pizza in the pub while enjoying the mountain view.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grammy929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay! We were only there for one night as a stopover but we've considered going back to make a holiday of it.
It's location is great for a stopover as it is right off the highway and easy to find. Even though it is right off the highway we didn't hear any traffic in our room and had a very quiet, peaceful sleep.
We had a two bedroom unit on the second floor, that was very spacious and welcoming. The decor was modern and the furniture was comfortable.
We especially loved the pool with waterslide, with a deck overlooking the mountains & valley. The attached restaurant and lounge had a beautiful outdoor area overlooking the mountains as well. It was great for a toddler with abundant energy as well. She could run, with the other kids, though the grassy area, look at the fish in the water feature, and swing on the old ski life seating swing, while waiting for her food to arrive.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

On our way from Calgary to Kelowna, we left after work so we decided to stay overnight in Golden. I actually chose this location based on previous Trip Advisor reviews and it worked out well! We arrived in the early evening and the front desk staff was friendly and helped me find some extra parking along the side of the main parking lot due to it being quite busy. The rooms are of the motel-style variety which I'm not really a fan of but the giant dead-bolt lock on our door comforted me enough to fall asleep.

Pros: Room was big, bed was comfy yet firm (just right), friendly staff, breakfast was affordable and very good in the morning, good mountain views from the restaurant, good AC

Cons: hmm....can't really think of anything negative enough to remember so that's a good sign.

It was a good stay! A good stopover hotel for anyone travelling through the mountains.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I was looking for a one night stay in the Golden area and reserved this Days Inn. On arriving, check in was easy and the King room I reserved was stark, but large and clean. I had a very good rate through AAA ($89) which was much cheaper than many of the places I stayed while visiting the Canadian Rockies. So I considered it a very good value. I ate in Golden, so can't review the restaurant. Unfortunately, the Golden area doesn't have much going on, but if you need a short stay hotel, this place was fine. They also have free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florida-Images
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindyLou105
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The hotel is a little way from the town but average stay on our journey from Canmore to Kamloops. No breakfast at this hotel.

The town was very quiet but found the Golden Tap pub open and had a nice meal and chatted to the friendly staff and patrons. The pub looks rather scruffy from the outside so don't be put off.

The town of Golden has the most comprehensive information centre - it is a must to stop and chat to the staff there as they are so helpful. They also have a great inexpensive shop there.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindyLou105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
1.2 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Golden Sportsman Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
1.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Golden
Ramada Limited Golden
#9 of 19 in Golden
357 reviews
1.2 mi away
Prestige Inn Golden
Prestige Inn Golden
#4 of 19 in Golden
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Golden

Property: Days Inn Golden
Address: 1416 Golden View Rd, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the unforgettable, spectacular views of the Rocky Mountains from your spacious hotel room. Days Inn Golden is the ideal destination for travelers, families and outdoor adventure enthusiasts. Experience the best patio in town as you sit for dinner at our on-site Restaurant, 'The Golden Grill & Pizza'. Transform your stay into an ultimate Rocky Mountain experience, we offer magnificent packages on golf, skiing, rafting, and sledding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing