We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay and good value!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Golden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Golden
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Golden
Vashon Island, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay and good value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here for one night traveling through the area and had a great experience. Rooms are clean and quiet, nice view, very good breakfast. We did not use the pool but it was a nice addition. The view was great and it is very convenient for travelers.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank razgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor. I will share the encouraging words with our team. Thank you for your business and looking forward to provide even better experience next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    157
    105
    36
    36
See reviews for
180
125
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a reasonable priced hotel with a pool, awesome waterslide, and a beautiful view than look no further! This is no 5 star hotel but the room is clean and very comfortable for our overnight stay. If you're a fussy keeper than this may not be the place for you. Everything you need in one place at this hotel. My food dish of fish and chips with appy of springrolls was great!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your favourable review about our hotel.

We value the feedback from our guests as it allows us to know what we are doing well and improve in areas where we are not meeting the expectations of our values guests. We hope that the next time your travels bring you to Golden, you will come back and pay us a visit.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed one night here. The rooms are decent a little small though. The waterslide and pool were nice with a great view. And the addition of a sauna was very appealing. The included breakfast was great and spacious. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mokamercury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about our hotel.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your pool facilities and hot breakfast. We are launching renovation program soon in the coming months. There will be a lot changes outside and inside the rooms.

Thank you for your business.and we look forward to provide you with a good experience next time.

Regards!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

First off, this hotel is a 10 minute drive from downtown Golden, along the highway with no services within walking distance.

Clearly it is an older hotel, with walkways cracking and clearly dated rooms and furnishings. The bathroom fan in our room did not work. When in our bathroom we could clearly hear other people using the toilet in theirs.

The staff was incredibly disrespectful. At 2am - we had been asleep since 11pm - they came pounding on the door accusing us of being too loud. I told the hotel employee we had been asleep for hours and he just shrugged and said we were identified as being noisy. Half asleep, defending myself from accusations, the employee just walked away, without a word.

The free breakfast is not worth the price you pay. Powdered eggs and fatty sausage. The seating area is incredibly small, so be prepared to take food back to your room. Only redeeming part of the food is they had some nice, fresh bananas.

Not only will I never stay here again (there are certainly a large selection of hotels in Golden), I doubt I will ever stay at a Days Inn again either. You've been warned.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dpfischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Golden hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed one night last week. The room was spacious but the housekeeping was poor. Lipstick on the pillow case, brown (?) stains on the towel. The staff did address this immediately and said they would inform housekeeping. As well, the bathroom fan did not work so there was no ventilation. When we asked management they stated that the fans were not operational in any of the upper rooms. The dinner at the hotel restaurant was good and the view from the patio is 5 star. The free breakfast was very bad. Blah bread products and inedible egg and sausages. The staff was very good and helpful.

Room Tip: The mountain view is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Last year, we made a trip a spontaneous trip and landed in Golden , BC and stayed at this hotel. I was an AMA member and received a deal..even better. Our room last year was nice and staff was nice so we stayed two nights instead of one.BUT this year was a total different experience. I phoned in to book a room. I mention I was an AMA member, she only gave a deal for the more expensive room and not the regular room. Which I thought was strange but I told my husband we stayed here last year and it was good. The staff was not as friendly. The room was on the bottom floor and it was not nice. Doors for bathroom and walks could use a good wash. Beds were ok. Qe went to the hotel restaurant for supper. Maybe three tables with people. Waited so long for drink refills. Supper was not as good as before.vtable was sticky and when I ask for it to be wash. The waitress apologized it was from the breakfast staff didnt clean the tables ( we had supper at 8). She mention she will tell the manager gbryks ecause this was not the first time. The kids had fun in the pool and waterslide. Breakfast was OK. All in all, next time I stay in Golden, I will go try the other newer hotels.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here on our way from Winnipeg, Manitoba to Kelowna, BC. The hotel looks fine from the outside but the backdrop of the majestic Rocky Mountains can divert even the most discriminating traveller's attention for a bit.

The common areas (front desk, lobby, restaurant, pool, etc.) were fine. However, the room in which we were placed was not very nice at all. It was in dire need of a makeover. You be the judge from the pictures I am attaching.

Our stay was very quiet as we appeared to be the only ones staying in our wing of the motel.

We also found that this hotel was not very close to town amenities like restaurants and shopping. It is situated at the east end of town away from everything.

Room Tip: Check the room out before having it assigned. Apparently some have been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Herby125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
1.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Golden
Ramada Limited Golden
#10 of 19 in Golden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Golden Sportsman Lodge
1.2 mi away
Prestige Inn Golden
Prestige Inn Golden
#4 of 19 in Golden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
4.2 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Golden

Property: Days Inn Golden
Address: 1416 Golden View Rd, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the unforgettable, spectacular views of the Rocky Mountains from your spacious hotel room. Days Inn Golden is the ideal destination for travelers, families and outdoor adventure enthusiasts. Experience the best patio in town as you sit for dinner at our on-site Restaurant, 'The Golden Grill & Pizza'. Transform your stay into an ultimate Rocky Mountain experience, we offer magnificent packages on golf, skiing, rafting, and sledding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing