We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
122
188
121
49
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
188
121
49
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean free breakfast on site restaurant nice pool check in was easy laundry facilities nice stay off the highway two queen beds hot tub stayed here for one night views of the mountains yogurt backside sauna calgary supper
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Recently I booked through Expedia for an overnight at the Days Inn in Golden.

We were put in a lower level corner room next to construction where the aroma of fresh concrete,fresh asphalt and paint saturated the room.

The “mountain view” we paid additional for was the view of the side of their patio and a tree in the parking lot and not a mountain. When asked to be moved to a different room we were told Expedia bookings do not get priority but that the incoming bus trip would fill all their remaining rooms. (we looked into another hotel and were not able to find another so had no choice but to stay).

The man at the desk was incredibly rude and dismissed my concerns.

I am incredibly disappointed!

Their WIFI did not work and the overall room was dirty in addition to the horrible customer service.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank campingcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy S, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are disappointed to learn about your experience. Firstly, we do not charge anything extra for a mountain view. The view on the back side has always been loved and appreciated by all guests. The fresh new paving on the back side of the building did cause a concrete smell for a day, but all efforts were made to make sure none of the rooms smelt the same. We have over 30 rooms facing that side, that were all occupied and we received no complains the following morning about the smell. We apologize if you misunderstood our front desk agents. They did not mean that Expedia reservations do not get priority. All reservations, regardless of which channel they come from, are equally important. Our agent was trying to explain to you that all requests are subject to availability. The group requested for rooms on the ground level on the front side of the building prior to their arrival. We were required to honour their request over yours as they requested for it many days prior while you requested for it on the same day. We understand that it is natural to be unhappy when your request is not honoured, however, all your other specified remarks are incorrect and not credible. There are over 17 hotels in Golden, all located just a few minutes apart from each other. This time of the year is not busy. Free same day cancellation was offered to you as well. We fail to understand how you did not have a choice.

Thanks & Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Great place to stop. Right off the highway but didn't hear the traffic. Very clean and comfortable room. Pool was big and had a slide and hot tub. Pool liner was bubbled on the bottom but didn't seem to affect the pool at all. No towels in the pool area that we could find. Breakfast was awesome. Good variety to choose from and hot stuff was hot. Easy check in, friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy S, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience here! We appreciate all your positive comments. We keep the pool towels at the front desk. We apologize if our staff failed to mention this at the time of check in. We will be sure to share this review with our team! We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you when your travels bring you back to Golden!

Thanks & Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

First of all, this is Golden, so every hotel is vastly overpriced, and the Days Inn is no exception. The room was large and clean enough. The bed and sleep quality was fine. The bathroom and shower were ok, and there was a nice large bathroom counter. The breakfast was very crowded, but the food was adequate. In the morning, none of the ice machines had any ice.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WanderingYank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy S, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to read that you were satisfied with your experience staying here. We appreciate your comments about our breakfast and rooms. We understand that the prices are relatively higher during the summer season. It is peak season for tourism here! Our prices are in-line with all the other hotels offering similar services in the region.We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future!

Thanks & Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

The is a very big building. No elevators. The room was clean and large. The view was good. There is a restaurant onsite. There was a lot of noise in the evening but it got quieter once bedtime arrived. We couldn't find the ice machine. They had vending machines all over the place but the ice machine was hidden down the stairs and off by itself, like they didn't want you to find it. Breakfast was good, normal hotel fare. It was just an average older motel, nothing terrible, I've seen worse places.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyme4relaxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy S, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to read that you were satisfied with your experience here. We appreciate your positive comments about our rooms and breakfast. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced due to the noise. Our quiet time starts at 10 p.m. and all guests are informed about it. As much as we put our own efforts in to minimize noise, we also greatly rely on guests to be respectful of the other guests staying at the property. We have two ice machines on the property, conveniently located in the centre of each building. We hope to have another opportunity to better your experience here in the future!

Thanks & Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Booking - We booked in advance a (non-pet friendly) room with a Kitchenette and told on arrival there were no rooms left except a pet only room with no kitchenette. Ask to view the room and they changed to non-pet friendly room without viewing.

Room - Odd smell, Mold on windows, no bathroom fan,disheveled bed skirts/curtain vallance, stains on the ceiling and lamps, burnt out light bulb in one lamp and chipped paint around door frames. Quiet- No outside noise heard

Wifi - appeared to have full bars but did not work

Breakfast included - Good/comparable to other hotels

Room Tip: View room before you commit to stay
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westcoastcreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy S, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are extremely disappointed to learn about your experience here. We have shared this review with our management who will investigate this further and take the needful action. We sincerely hope that this experience will not hold you back from planning another stay with us. Nonetheless, we are glad to read that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast buffet!

Thanks & Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews