We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A simple & satisfying feed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jita's Cafe

Jita's Cafe
Ranked #15 of 56 Restaurants in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Kelowna, BC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A simple & satisfying feed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

It's just a little out of my way to come here while traveling between the Okanagan and Alberta, but worth the effort! The atmosphere is warm, funky, and socially-conscious, and the food and coffee are great too! I think it's a nice touch to offer corn chips instead of a bun with the daily soup. I have noticed both friendly and unhappy-looking staff on my two visits.

Helpful?
Thank RationalPalette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    15
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Something to feel good about”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Cosy, decorated interestingly and colourfully, great food that will make you feel good about what you ate

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
2 reviews
“Great coffee house with great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Awesome soup and sandwiches made to order. Fresh baked goods also. Iced drinks as well as regular coffee and tea fare.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeepvolvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food!! Hidden gem.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Pop in for coffee and breakfast burrito or stay and take in the comfortable atmosphere. A little off the beaten track but worth he trip. Great staff, friendly and quick, fun place overall!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Coffee Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

The coffee & lattes are great but what I like most about this small cafe in Golden is how friendly the staff is! I always feel welcome and they always have a smile on their face!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emilymoore51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jita's Cafe also viewed

Golden, Kootenay Rockies
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Jita's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing