We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in the Mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rocky Mountain Cabins
Ranked #17 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Golden
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We were here for just one night for my Birthday (which was yesterday). It was the cutest little cabin ever. We arrived a little late after getting lost through the Blaeberry Valley (our fault). Once we got there and got parked it was just a quick little walk down some stairs to the cabin. No check in hassle nothing. We stayed in Cabin #2 with such a breathtaking view of a creek, and mountains. We managed to watch the sunset over the mountain. The cabin itself is spotless and tastefully decorated. With candles set up already for your use. Everything you need is in the cabin. I had the best sleep ever and it was the PERFECT way to spend my birthday. They also made me a delicious chocolate cake for my Birthday and had it set up with candles upon our arrival there. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for great accomdation and views at relatively decent prices. We will be back again soon.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter which cabin you get (1 or 2) when your inside your cabin you feel like your th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 804Rye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2013

My wife and I stayed at Rocky Mountain Cabins in December of 2012 and it was an outstanding trip. The cabin had everything that you would need and above all, it was very clean - you could tell the owners took pride in having their cabins neat and tidy. The location is absolutely beautiful as views of the mountains are spectacular. Great proximity to the town of Golden and Kicking Horse Resort. Revelstoke Mountain Resort is also within driving distance.

The sauna was stocked with firewood which was a welcome relief after a long day of skiing. The owners also allowed to use their snowshoes and cross country skis. They were very hospitable and insisted on knowing if there was anything they could do to make our trip better.

We plan on going back in the summer for hiking and mountain biking, and I know that we would be welcomed back. We can't say enough about this little gem in the mountains!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobinO739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I have stayed at Rocky Mountain Cabins twice and can't wait to go back again. The location is incredibly beautiful and peaceful, on acres of secluded land away from all the hustle and bustle. Close enough to Golden and Kicking Horse Mountain though - just a quick drive away.

From your cabin porch, there are stunning views of the river bed and mountains all around. Wildlife at your doorstep - deer and elk are most common. A nice walk down the hill to the river for a peaceful retreat and dip (if you can bare the cold!) in a glacier fed natural river.

There is also a sauna house on site which is amazing for sore tired muscles at the end of a long day.

Cabins are clean, nicely decorated and have everything you need. Kitchenette (furnished with utensils, pots, etc), shower, comfy bed, and a nice sitting area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chiara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les542014, Owner at Rocky Mountain Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
9 mi away
Winston Lodge & Spa
Winston Lodge & Spa
#6 of 17 in Golden
118 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blaeberry Mountain Lodge
Blaeberry Mountain Lodge
#16 of 43 in Golden
43 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kicking Horse Kabins
Kicking Horse Kabins
#11 of 43 in Golden
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
8.4 mi away
Ramada Limited Golden
Ramada Limited Golden
#9 of 17 in Golden
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Mountain Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Mountain Cabins

Address: 2568 Kettleston Rd, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Golden
Price Range: £73 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rocky Mountain Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy tranquility in one of the two comfortable, romantic Rocky Mountain Cabins. You'll find the cozy Rocky Mountain Cabins just 15 minutes west of Golden, British Columbia, nestled in the beautiful Blaeberry Valley on Eagles Rest Ranch's 125 acres of private land. We are surrounded by three National Parks, Banff, Yoho and Glacier. Peaks from all three of these parks can be seen from our cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rocky Mountain Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing