We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in Golden!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omega Bar & Grill

Omega Bar & Grill
Ranked #30 of 56 Restaurants in Golden
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Golden, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best place in Golden!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Hi folks if you are looking to find a place with great food Omega is the place to go.The food is so good .If you can't decide try their beef dip its out of this world!!! It may be one of the best dips I have ever had .Omega is the best place in Golden.Hey if you are concerned that you have children and they can't go with you cause it's a pub, Take your food to go and have a picnic in the park.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank susan y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Frienliest Place in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

You always get a big Hello when you walk-in and the food and drinks are always great. Not a noisy place and not too big so always a comfortable place to go to.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Typical local pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

The vibe when you walk in is that of a typical local sports pub and the other customers were of all kinds. (Actually - it kind of reminded me of Toby Keith's 'I love that bar') There was a play off game on the TV that set the ambiance perfect. The menu was a basic, pub with reasonable prices. My partner had a prawn carbonara (the sauce was rich but so tasty) and I had a pulled pork burger. My dish came out with fries after I specifically asked for a salad - I said it wasn't a big deal but the server insisted and brought me out a side salad as well. (So we ended up with some curly fries to snack on as well) They also had a local beer (Revalstoke?) on tap which made that final touch to our casual night out in a little highway town. No complaints here - would definitely recommend to anyone passing through Golden.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you for all your help & the cold brew”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stopped in for a brew & some information one early afternoon. The owner & staff bent over backwards to assist us. What sweethearts. Thank you kindly. I can see where this would be THEE place to be at night. If only we had the time.
P.S. - The beer was ice cold & yummy too !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Your Typical Sports bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

If you ask for a sports bar, this what youll get in 95% of the cases, lots of TV screens playing all of your update info, a pool table a simple bar setup. Although the location is good, the service is half-past good, the food is mediocre and the vibe is what you make of it. Other than a toonie tuesday beer party, i dont see this place offering much.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sensei-Pablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Omega Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Omega Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing